We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing memorable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nothing memorable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here one night and the beds were comfortable. There wasn't anything wrong in our room. Just a nice place to stay while traveling. The front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending restaurants near the university. I know this isn't very helpful and I do wish I could remember more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
6
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The room looked great at first glance, but as I looked in more detail the place had many cleaning opportunities. There was an uncleaned spill by the microwave, sticky drink rings on the solid surfaces, hairs in the shower and dust bunnies near the toilet. Dust bunnies aren't created
overnight.

My wife and I are frequent Marriott visitors (elite), this is the worst I have ever seen from a Marriott branded property.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

on may 21 i checked in this hotel for 7 nights.at first there were some glitches and i was not too happy about initial handling by evening staff,but this basically nice property is run by a great manager(Tim Izard) who in my openion is one of the best and nicest managers.he called me and in aperfect fashion he addressed my dissatisfactions and fixed it quickly to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.in all it was a very nice hotel,they offer a good free breakfast that has everything you needed.if you'r in this city,i recommend this place,and should you encounter a problem Tim will help you immediately. i had a nice stay ,they also have a nice fittness room,free business center and great cable tv with large selection.Shannon at front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: for afew dollars more you can stay at a suite which is very nice
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I was in town for a conference. This hotel worked out because of the price. I brought my daughter with me. She stayed at the hotel while i was gone. She enjoyed her stay, and I thought it was very clean, nice, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Champaign was crowded with several different college and high school sports tournaments, so this motel was full. The staff did a good job with all the families and keeping the place clean and orderly. The room and the food was standard Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Don't be too close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed for a few nights while on business. Rooms were clean and everything worked as it should. Used the gym and wished it also had a stationary bike as well. Breakfast was good, but the oatmeal was not the ready made that you usually found, but the pouches you add hot water to and mix yourself. Room was quiet, but I was on the side opposite the highway. Location is good, but very quiet at night. Some nearby restaurants, but you will need to drive to them.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Pros: Comfy, spacious bed, modern decor, Pantene Pro-V shampoo and conditioner, u-shaped shower curtain rod for extra room, good shower water pressure, complimentary USA Today and the local newspaper daily, elliptical and treadmills have individual TVs attached to them, good housekeeping, near lots of restaurants, very quiet

Cons: No luggage stand in the room, the complimentary breakfast is pretty sparse and you have to wait for the friendly attendant to bring you items that most hotels already have out like bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, or milk which makes it harder to just grab breakfast and go, no fridge and microwave in the room, no on-wall thermostat

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Champaign IL hotel is right where you want to be. We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. The Champaign Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel is moments away from the Marketplace Mall whose stores include: Macy's, Banana Republic, Ann Taylor Loft, Eddie Bauer, Bath & Body Works and many more.All of our guestrooms are smoke-free and include FREE wireless high speed internet access. The hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub and free deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.