We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Pros: Comfy, spacious bed, modern decor, Pantene Pro-V shampoo and conditioner, u-shaped shower curtain rod for extra room, good shower water pressure, complimentary USA Today and the local newspaper daily, elliptical and treadmills have individual TVs attached to them, good housekeeping, near lots of restaurants, very quiet

Cons: No luggage stand in the room, the complimentary breakfast is pretty sparse and you have to wait for the friendly attendant to bring you items that most hotels already have out like bagels, cream cheese, yogurt, or milk which makes it harder to just grab breakfast and go, no fridge and microwave in the room, no on-wall thermostat

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
6
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Friendly, quiet and comfortable stay. Just be careful around football weekends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and was very pleased at that time so I stayed there again on the evening of July 31. I was not disappointed! The lobby was very clean, and the check-in process was efficient. The clerk was very friendly. It was so refreshing to open the door to my room on the third floor, and it had no stale odors, odd odors, or deodorizer smells. I am sensitive to odors and get headaches easily from deodorizer smells. My room smelled wonderfully clean and fresh! I felt comfortable immediately and knew I would rest well here. The room was very clean and well maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable. Towels and lighting were sufficient. There is a little store next to the check-in desk where you can buy sodas, candy, snacks, etc. The location is great--right near the Market Place Mall and other strip malls and big box stores. It is easily accessible from Interstate 74. The checkout process was also smooth. The clerk was very accommodating and held my luggage behind the desk for a couple of hours so that my things would not get hot in the car (The temperature was in the 90s) while I went down to the campus of the University of Illinois. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back to Champaign.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for just one night on our drive to Minnesota. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation so the lobby & breakfast areas were a bit of a mess. BUT our room was already renovated & it was lovely. And the FREE breakfast was great! There is also an indoor pool - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shullsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

After a recent horrible experience at another hotel I was certainly leary about our next stay at any hotel. We were on our way to a baseball tournament in another state when we booked with the Fairfield. What a nice suprise. Clean, modern, and our son loved the breakfast which inluded a nice big hot waffle he got to make himself. I only wish this was the hotel we stayed at during our son's tournament. I don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel unless you want a concierge and maid service we would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's close to many eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed here for a swim meet in town. The room with 2 queen beds was recently remodeled (very nice) and they were remodeling the lobby (mostly finished); they were putting in new tile and wallpaper in the entry. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. Breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. It was not quite as good as the Hampton Inn in town, but fine. We had no problems with noise. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here for an event being held at the nearby U of I. Hotel is being renovated to current Marriott Fairfield Inn standards.

Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and responsive, even though there was a large group staying at the hotel making it very busy. Hotel is right off the highway, though we couldn't hear any noise from it in our room.

Rooms are clean. Typical Fairfield Inn rooms with 2 Queen beds (some have double beds). Good location to reach the U of I in a few minutes.

Pool is small, which is normal for a Fairfield. No exercise facility, though the one across the way at the Courtyard was offered. Not sure if the renovation will include one.

Breakfast was just ok with not much of a variety. Probably meager compared to other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Champaign IL hotel is right where you want to be. We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. The Champaign Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel is moments away from the Marketplace Mall whose stores include: Macy's, Banana Republic, Ann Taylor Loft, Eddie Bauer, Bath & Body Works and many more.All of our guestrooms are smoke-free and include FREE wireless high speed internet access. The hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub and free deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.