We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Champaign

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Champaign to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Center Dr., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Champaign
Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

After 9 hours on the road we were looking for a comfortable place to stay and we found it here.
The front desk clerk was warm and welcoming. She even had a doggie treat for our little pooch.
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had no problems here. The biggest surprise was the cost.....very inexpensive especially since it was a nicer place. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was a handicap accessible room - number 139 - close to outside door and vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    82
    31
    13
    11
See reviews for
108
46
26
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were very happy with our stay except for the lack of an elevator, but I guess we got a little bit more exercise hauling our stuff up and down the stairs. The room was very nicely laid out, with plenty of room and plenty of light. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and gave us suggestions on nearby restaurants. We did have a group of young adults in rooms near us who were more noisy than we would have liked, but they were quiet after 11 p.m. so can't complain much. The TV was very nice, HD channels and a large screen. We would stay here again but would ask for a first floor room.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

got this on priceline, so didn't specifically choose it. the room was ok - nothing spectacular, but not bad. the weekend i was there was a big UI party weekend (according to the front desk clerk), and the noise wasn't bad until about 430 am, when someone got locked out of their room, which then led to pounding, loud people in the hall, etc. I don't blame the hotel for this, tho. Breakfast (hot) was ok. As someone earlier mentioned, the eating area is weirdly set up...not a lot of room to maneuver in. Not a bad place, but no where I would specifically seek out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very good service and they allowed me to check into my favorite room early as it was available.

Room Tip: The hotel is generally pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
#4 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.