We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner, Very Rude!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Peep Champaign

Le Peep Champaign
2209 S. Neil, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
217-352-7599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 270 Restaurants in Champaign
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Owner, Very Rude!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Having breakfast with some friends, and one person in our group moved an extra chair, to provide more room. The owner, Mike Waller, came out and was more than a little irritated. He said, "what if I came to your house and moved your furniture?" Is that the way to treat a paying customer? Tell you one thing, I haven't been back since, and probably NEVER will! There is plenty of other places in C-U that value my business and it's not Mike Wallers Le Peep!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Goodness! It's here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Rich sausage gravy covered a tender biscuit as I had breakfast at lunch. A side order of corned beef hash was just right. Le Peep serves excellent comfort food.

Our server was attentive and friendly.

Umbrella shaded patio seating available.

Coffee, tea and bubbly drinks.

Handicapped accessible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is always good. The service is attentive. Cant go wrong if your looking for a casual breakfast lunch place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good quality breakfast with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good variety of breakfast and lunch specials. Good home cookin. A lot of food and it all tasted great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Their coffee is really good and I like the skillets they make. I had the one with bacon, tomatoes, swiss cheese, onions and potatoes. I am not sure of the name of it but it was really good. It gets a little crowded and you have to wait sometimes to get a table but it's worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Peep Champaign also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Le Peep Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Peep Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.