We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somes days it is better than others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter's Pizzeria and Billiards

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jupiter's Pizzeria and Billiards
39 E Main St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
217-398-5988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 270 Restaurants in Champaign
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Monticello, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Somes days it is better than others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

On a good day, Jupiter's is great thin crust pizza, with choices of unusual or traditional toppings. On a bad day, toppings on the pizza are sparse, and the pizza is sometimes overcooked. The crab dip appetizer is awesome, although it was better when it was served with pita wedges instead of chips. I asked the server why they switched, and he said the pita wedges caused people to break and crack teeth too often. Really? More than a hard chip? Seemed like an usual excuse, but perhaps that's true. The dip is still awesome. . .

The kids love the games. We have nicknamed the place as "Charles E. Cheese"--the grown up version of the unassociated, annoying pizza place with games where you redeem tickets for prizes.

Jupiter's is a great overall experience, even if the food is somewhat inconsistent. When our teenage daughter had friends visiting from out of town, we headed to Jupiter's because it offers entertaining for all ages and is unique compared to other restaurants in town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tuesday = Half Off Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It's by no means a classy place, but for half off a large pizza it's a good option. Play some pool or chill with friends. The pizza is good, not great, but certainly not bad.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've been here several times to ahve pizza and play some pool, but on this day we were here celebrating my girlfriends birthday. The service was excellent and the staff when above and beyond to make sure everyone was getting their drink orders and having a good time. They held the cake for us in the kitchen until we were ready for it and let us put up some balloons.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Central IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Bianco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've only been here for lunch, so can't comment on the evening crowd, food, atmosphere, etc. My friend and I go for the one thing - the pizza bianco. It's on a thin crust, brushed with olive oil, topped with mozzarella, garlic, onion, spinach and artichoke hearts. Soooo good!! (Just a warning, it is a bar, in case you're sensitive about such things.)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Love the BBQ chicken pizza. Staple of pepperoni and sausage is above average. Prices seem high. Kids love the games in the basement. Cool environment. Overall and enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jupiter's Pizzeria and Billiards also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Jupiter's Pizzeria and Billiards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter's Pizzeria and Billiards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.