We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vance was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   502 W Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Vance was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at the hotel while visiting the U of I campus, very friendly staff that helps you with everything. We had the pleasure of meeting Vance, who was just an amazing front desk help! The hotel was nice with a pool and a basketball court. The gym was the only problem because it was very small, HOWEVER we were here for a college visit, and everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
3
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Love this hotel. Immaculately clean, great breakfast and awesome customer service!! Highly recommend ! Comfortable beds, love the convenience of the kitchenette! Great place for a family visit very kid friendly. Beautiful outdoor area to sit and visit!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Who knew!? No highly rated hotels in the Champaign-Urbana area so booked what we thought (hoped) would probably be the best of the group of new and relatively new mid-range hotels. Easy to find after a long drive from O'Hare, great check-in experience facilitated by a charming clerk, but the huge surprise was the room! Wow! A mini-condo with stainless steel appliances, dressing area, huge shower. Huge, clean, new! The linens were so wonderful That after the first three nights I went on-line and ordered the coverlet ( snowy white, airy, puckered, fluffy......) and lightweight comforter. (On Amazon, no less, under Marriott Linens). It was waiting for me when I got home.

The staff was professional and personable, and every one of them from desk clerk to housekeeping seemed happy to be employed there and happy to make the guests happy.

Handy , clean laundry room with new appliances. Handy, clean work-out room with good equipment.

I can't say enough about this hotel. Amazing quality for the price....we went on to a 4 1/2 star hotel in downtown Chicago which didn't come close to the quality, cleanliness and hospitality of the Residence Hotel in Champaign.

My only minor criticism is the free breakfast. (And it seems so petty because why would anyone complain about a FREE breakfast?). The first two days it seemed pretty good, but the selection didn't change for five days, except minimally. A small amount of effort could improve the breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff here is excellent! The service was great! This hotel is obviously newer but still well maintained, clean and kept up! I definitely will stay here again. Vance, Emmitt and John were so very helpful and can't say enough about this hotel. I was there for 6 days and had two rooms and it was consistent service the whole time. Thank you to everyone at the hotel that made our stay an excellent time. (We were there delivering items to a family that had lost everything in a tornado last fall, so this was a very tiring and stressful trip - but they made it very comfortable for us while we were there.)

Room Tip: I can't say that there is a bad room in this place - the rooms no matter the floor or location s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was staying in the area for a week and booked 5 nights @ the Residence in. As soon as I got into the room I knew I had made the right decision. The studio suite has a very spacious layout and made my stay there very pleasant. My room and the entire location is very clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area, whether it's for a short or long-term stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Champaign on June 27 and 28. We both loved the room. It was like having our own little apartment. The room arrangement and design is perfect for extended stay as well as over night. Whoever designed the room did an excellent job. It would be great to stay here if you are visiting children at the U of I, coming for weekend sports games, or extended business trips. You feel like you have a home away from home.

I loved the fire pit and patio area. Such a nice place to rest and relax.

The most important part is the room was so clean and everything is brand new. We slept like logs. The people that work at the hotel made us feel very welcome and answered all our questions about the area. The breakfast was very good. There was a choice of many items. The scrambled eggs and new potatoes were delicious. If we come to Champaign again this is the place we will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was so easy to get in and out of the hotel. There was parking all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markle, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn in Champaign for 4 days while our son attended a camp at U of I. This facility was a great choice for a stay of this length. The layout of the rooms is great, and the furniture was very comfortable. Loved the kitchen and outdoor grill! The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for any more!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign

Address: 502 W Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Residence Inn by Marriott® Champaign is located just off I-74 by Market Place Mall and near the University of Illinois. Our residential-style hotel offers spacious suites featuring separate sleeping and living areas and a fully-equipped kitchen. Guests will enjoy a free, full hot American breakfast buffet, evening social (M-TH), free Wi-Fi access, indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.