We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Grayslake
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference on site. The place was excellent. I recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for the review and I hope you consider us the next time business or pleasure brings you to Champaign.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    164
    96
    46
    22
See reviews for
174
43
22
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Even though I only stayed for the weekend, I have to say this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at.

Upon arrival, I was promptly greeted and checked in. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was surprised that there was a fair amount of parking available, considering the proximity to campus.

The rooms were very clean, and I was surprised to find my suite had a mini kitchenette. I didn't really need a fridge or microwave but it was there!

The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. I slept like a rock.

And the best part about my stay was the free HOT breakfast! I knew there was complimentary breakfast, but not many hotels can boast a free hot meal that is actually really good! Eggs and meats, waffles, oatmeal.... that's always a great thing to include for guests.

I would definitely stay there again, even if it's slightly out of my budget. It's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review of the hotel. It looks like just about everything went perfectly during your stay and I very glad to see that. There are so many variables that go into providing great service in the hotel industry and reviews like yours demonstrate to me that we getting the most important of those items right. Thank you again for the review and come back whenever you'd like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean room, decent complimentary breakfast, check in and check out was hassle-free, the bed was very comfortable, and WiFi was free.

The only cons would be that our bathroom was small and the heater unit was pretty loud but didn't run long and did not keep us up at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post this review. I am glad to read that you found your stay overall to be enjoyable. I see your point regarding the size of the bathrooms but I have personally found that the over size vanity area makes up for it when I'm getting ready in the morning. I realize not everyone may agree with that asessment though. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Easy to find, pleasant staff, decent breakfast but.....impossible to get good nights sleep with very loud heater cycling on and off. Aso, room was near entrance/parking lot, vehicle noise very early (shuttle, deliveries, ??). Do not plan to stay here again. Not a good value as none of us slept well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am very sorry that your stay did not measure up to your expectations and understand the impulse not to return. After safety, a good night's sleep is the most important thing to me personally as a traveller. I can't help, however, but ask you to give us a second chance. There were obviously a few different things you quite liked about our facility, and we can address the issues with the noise problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEORIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was holding Winter War, a local gaming convention, and it was great to stay in the same place as the con. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and everyone was very polite and responsive. I will make it a point to stay here on any other trips into the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am very gratified by your review of your recent stay. We love the Winter War Con here and everyone on our staff tries exceptionally hard to make sure all of the attendees have a positive experience. I am very glad all that effort paid off for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Address: 101 Trade Center Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Hawthorn Suites Champaign
Champaign Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.