We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate By Wyndham Champaign to your Saves list
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Eddyville, Kentucky
1 review
“Rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The lady serving breakfast was extremely rude not only to me but also to my twelve year old. My husband went down before us he asked if there was coffee because the coffee pot in our room was broke. She nastily said what do you want me to do about it go fix it? This is not how you treat customers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am so sorry the breakfast attendant was rude to you. She is no longer working here. Her behavior was unexceptable.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    199
    97
    40
    22
See reviews for
253
84
55
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Overall good impression. Would like staff to be a bit more accommodating to the guests about check outs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Wingate.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed her in September. Television did not work. Bathroom fan did not work. Asked for a wake up call that never materialized, making us late the next day. Turns out the room next to us got the wake up call we were supposed to get because the guest in that room asked us. Turns out he need the sleep and was aroused at 6AM for nothing. The breakfast bar attendant scolded some children that were just trying to get something to eat - look like she had just closed a bar somewhere and came to work. Thought we would try this place again - two years earlier we stayed here and were rousted out of our rooms and the hotel on a freezing night at 2AM due to a "malfunctioning" fire alarm - what a mistake to come back to this dump.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - find another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

The breakfast attendant you mentioned, it no longer working here. I am sorry she was not patience with those children.

I am so very sorry the front desk agent set your wake up alarm for the wrong room. Please forgive our error.

Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 24 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 24 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.