We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Save Saved
You added Wingate By Wyndham Champaign to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Champaign
Deerfield
1 review
“Old Fashioned Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not a place for vegan or gluten-free breakfast. Internet was so slow it was unbearable. The water pressure was awful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you were not happy with our breakfast. I personally strive on a regular basis to add variety, though, following Wyndham's guidelines.

As for the water pressure, I see you were here on a very busy time. Yes, in the mornings when the majority of the hotel is showering, water pressure can be affected. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

We hope you give us another chance. Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    117
    55
    26
    14
See reviews for
142
54
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice room ,but water pressure was low and takes some time to get hot water!! This was handicap room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for stating your guest room was nice. Yes, on very busy days when the majority of the hotel guest are showering, as with most hotel, water pressure can be affected somewhat.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you. Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Even tho Spa was closed, we really appreciated the well-appointed room that was very clean and comfortable. the room was 60 degrees when we arrived, and we were freezing! Daniel helped us adjust it and was willing to set us up in another room if needed. The swimming pool was cloudy -- bromine used???- cold, but deep. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneesample, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel is a great place to stay. Hope to see you again soon! Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 West Marketview Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.