We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep, Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added I Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
I Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 S First St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Champaign
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I were in Champaign for a quick business trip and stayed here for a night. The service was friendly and very helpful. We had our best nights sleep of the trip that night and still want to know what kind of mattresses they have! The rooms were modern, clean and luxurious. We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    32
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
26
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Coming on a work trip in Champaign, I chose to stay at the I hotel for one night. It was worth it. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and their staff was very nice and helpful.

I had the best sleep I had in a while. In the morning I used their fitness room which included complementary water bottles and state of the art tread mills. They even distribute ear phones for the machines.

The staff and management were thinking about the finest details.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here during the summer of 2012 on business with the University of Illinois, and it is located very close to campus, which was great. The price was pretty competitive with surrounding hotels.

The room was really nice and boutique like. The bathroom was clean and good spaced. Workout room had TVs on the machines, and complimentary headphones and water.

The only drawback were thin walls. A wedding party stayed on my floor and I could hear them everywhere. Walls were kinda thing.

Overall a great stay. I would definitely come back here. This time with earmuffs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I shouldn't have been surprised as this hotel ranked highest in the area, but I was still amazed how well run the hotel is and how friendly and professional the staff is. The rooms are super-clean, spacious, and quite (even my room to the street side). The beds were comfortable with cozy linens. Room service was prompt and affordable. Nice soaps, shower gel, shampoo etc. and complimentary shuttle service.

This hotel is my #1 choice when coming to this area for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

settling our daughter into her new life at college and coming from the Uk we were a little worried that we would not feel at home.....we should not have worried...the hotel , the staff , the ameneties were all perfect......we ahd a problem with the broadband on the 1st day and within minutes a member of staff was there to sort it out.....we really enjoyed our stay and will return soon....highly recomended...the little touch of the free breakfasst was the icing on the cake.....many thanks....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed overnight or a U of I basketball game. (Sadly the hotel was the highlight of the night.)
Immaculate, comfortable rooms with normal amenities, coffee, wi-fi, and a couple extras like robes and a choice of a free continental or discounted cooked breakfast at adjacent restaurant.
We normally drive to and from Urbana for events. May rethink our travel options just to stay here a few times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I travel a fair bit for work through out the US and I have to say that this is one of the most pleasing hotels to stay. It is fairly modern in its design and the overall feeling is very zen like and relaxing. You will not find every amenity you may find at a 4 star or a 5 star hotel, but the overall experience at this hotel beats any of the 4 star or 5 star hotels around the country. We have stayed here many times visiting family in the area and it has always been a very positive experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1900 S First St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — I Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your I Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Hotel And Conference Center
i Hotel Champaign

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.