We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
2421 Old Country Inn Dr, Caseyville, IL 62232-2305
618-397-1599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Caseyville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Granite City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had breakfast but while the food was good it was not served hot, seemed like it had been sitting for a while cooling off, which I always hate, and refills on coffee were hard to come by.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was close.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Average food, surprisingly small portions, we ate here because it was close to our crappy hotel. I'm from Ohio, and I 've had friends rave about this place. I found it to be very mediocre and won't return, Meh

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“None”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

One of my favorites. The food is always tasty and the servers are very pleasant. The cost is decent as well. The breakfast pancakes are more than you can eat!! Slpit with someone.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent food long lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

good food but the lines are always too long I love the store though, I could spend the day in there, I think the lines are contrived to get you to spend money in the store

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“as always, a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

As usual,
cracker Barrel had good food and excellent service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.