We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Western Inn Caseyville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added First Western Inn Caseyville to your Saves list
First Western Inn Caseyville
1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8787 Sasak Place, Caseyville, IL 62232   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Caseyville B&B and Inns
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not bad for what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were expecting a complete dump for the little we paid were actually pleasantly surprised. The room was a little outdated and had peeling paint, but it ultimately worked out fine. There were two TVs and a very large refrigerator. The breakfast is pretty much non-existent, but there's a McDonald's down the road. Front desk staff was incredibly friendly. This is a great place for staying just one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went onto Kayak.com and found this room for 40 dollars. I was expecting a rat hole because of some of the older reviews I saw, but gave it a chance cause the reviews within the past year were generally positive. We arrived at 10:00 and checked into the room. When we opened the door both of our jaws dropped. It was enormous with two couches a kitchenette and so much space we could have a small family love here comfortably. It was a great steal and I would highly recommend staying here if all the rooms are this nice. Also there is a gas station right next door with any and all your convenience needs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I wanted a budget-friendly room, and this place came up as the budget-iest. It's not the Hilton, but it's definitely a step above the Super 8 for a similar/lower price. My room was right above the office, and had 2 plush chairs, 2 wooden chairs around a small table, nice furniture, a fullsize fridge for some reason, TV, and a surprisingly decent king size bed with nice spread and throw pillows. The only amenity I was surprised not to see was a room coffeemaker, but there's a gas station in the adjoining parking lot and they have decent coffee.

No, it's not a vacation resort, but hey, for the money it's a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had an unexpected layover and got caught without a room and took this place out of desperation. While it looks pretty bad on the outside, the room was actually decent and the property seems to be kept up. The neighborhood isn't the best and it would not be a good place for letting kids run loose. My room had a tub with shower plus a stove, refrigerator, couches and table with chairs. Even though the room was to the front, it was reasonably quiet. The bed and linens were in good shape and very comfortable. Parking was very tight as I arrived late and the place was pretty full. No breakfast offered here but there are restaurants fairly close including a Cracker Barrel a few minutes south and an independent a few minutes north. Located just North of I-64 on the West side of Illinois 157, next to a Huck's gas station/convenience store. Convenient to downtown St Louis Mo. I paid $50.00 tax included on this weekend night, it's probably cheaper on weekdays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed there and as soon as I walked into my room the flower smell was overtaking and I had an allergic reaction... The bed spread was dirty... The shore curtain had mold on it... The carpet was wet... I woke up with my eyes swollen shut from the mass amounts of dust in the a/c unit.... The tv had so much dust on it someone wrote on it needs to be clean... Really wish I could have my money back!!!! Just horrible!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Caseyville hotels

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Disgusting room. The beds were not clean with many spots and stains.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Western Inn Caseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Western Inn Caseyville

Address: 8787 Sasak Place, Caseyville, IL 62232
Location: United States > Illinois > Caseyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — First Western Inn Caseyville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your First Western Inn Caseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Western Inn Caseyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.