We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casey stay>>>>” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Casey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Casey to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Casey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   933 N Route 49, Casey, IL 62420 (Formerly Comfort Inn Casey)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casey
Grand Rapids
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casey stay>>>>”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just recently converted over from Comfort Inn. I waas staying for two nights, but they charged my credit card for full amount when i walked in the door. Kind of strange and never happened before at any other hotel. No rooms on first floor despite no cars in parking lot, no elevator so had to schlep briefcase and bag up dark and dingy staircase. Room was okay, but no plugs for charging phone,iPad etc. Room was really dark as they only had very low wattage CFL bulbs in lamps. Unplugged fridge because noise was annoying. Pool was still closed, carpets were ratty in hallways and rooms. Breakfast was typical, doughnuts and cold cereal. I went to check out and had to ask for receipt from bored guy behind counter at 9:00am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Casey, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing days inn & suites.
My sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and have addressed the concerns to our staff. We are diligently working to correct the concerns you have mentioned.
If you are in the area again, please contact me personally to give me an opportunity to demonstrate that what you experienced is not a normal . our apology for not meeting your expectations and anticipating to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
In our Breakfast we have Hot Waffle , Biscuits & Gravy, Scramble egg patty, Hard Boiled egg with variety of fruits ,Muffins, Bagels, English Muffins, Donuts with Coffee and we apology that you did not enjoy our DayBreak Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
19
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

They were clearly renovating and it is looking much brighter. Breakfast was typical - not bad or great just good enough to start the day. We went for pool and hot tub. Bad timing because pool was closed. The hot tub is in the bathroom and also where you stand for a shower. Hot tub put off a strong burning motor smell only after 5 min so that was a waist of upgrade $$. Nice little town to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Casey, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn & Suites while visiting the Casey IL and sorry to hear that you have problem with the hot tub and we will make sure it will taken care by our maintenance department.
We appreciate your comments and will share with our staff as it helps us to improve our services.
We are very sorry about the Pool which is not in working condition since we are the new management of this property took over 3 months ago and we try to open our swimming pool but it has major wall damage which we did not know and we are trying to fix this before next season so we are unable to open our pool this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stay here when our son does motocross at Lincoln Trail. We were not informed when we made our reservation that the pool was not available. Also, we could not find our tv remote in our room. This is the "best" place to stay in Casey, but was not satisfied this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Casey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Casey

Address: 933 N Route 49, Casey, IL 62420 (Formerly Comfort Inn Casey)
Location: United States > Illinois > Casey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Casey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Casey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Casey
Casey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Casey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.