We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinta Sushi

Kinta Sushi
135 Hiawatha Dr, Carol Stream, IL 60188-1774
(630) 260-9557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Carol Stream
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Carol Stream, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excelent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I like to go to Kinta Sushi, either pick up order or stay there.Very friendly staff, they work so fast. The food has is delicious and fresh made always.Affordable price, especially if buy on lunch time.
I would recommend to visit that restaurant who likes sushi or japanese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“This is the absolute BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have not found a place that can beat Kinta's sushi. It isn't expensive as far as sushi goes and their quality is amazing. Usually at a sushi restaurant you take for granted that sometimes a roll will be a dud but Kinta never fails. One of my favorite restaurants in the world.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Chicago Burbs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My best friend and I always come here for sushi when we're both in the Chicago area. We love it! At first we were skeptical because it's in a tiny business strip next to a convenience store, but holy cow were we surprised. The prices are reasonable, the food is great, and they just expanded and it looks fabulous. I would definitely recommend anyone in the area to try this place out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolute Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We gave been coming here for several years. Convenient it's right around the corner. Since Chef has owned Kinta Sushi it has been by far best in the area! He has even enlarged the restaurant! This is a regular spot for us at least once a wk.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi In Carol Stream Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I just have to say that Kinta Sushi has the best sushi in my area. I have tried many places, but they are fair priced and very delicious. I have never had anything bad from there! I'm a little scared of "strip mall" food, but they are a nice little resturaunt and the staff is very friendly and very inviting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinta Sushi also viewed

Carol Stream, DuPage County
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 
Carol Stream, DuPage County
 

Been to Kinta Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinta Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.