We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Getaway Weekend-Carbondale, Illinois” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carbondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carbondale to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carbondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Carbondale
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet Getaway Weekend-Carbondale, Illinois”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Quiet and ultra Clean room. Visiting My student at SIU and wanted a very relaxing stay. This Hampton is fantastic. The check in attendant helped me select a specific room for my needs, thank you! Great location on the edge of town. I will stay here every time I come to Carbondale.

Room Tip: Based on my experience, every room would be clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
75
28
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I enjoyed my two-night stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was very clean. We had a small group and were given a very nice rate, which we appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was very good the first morning, but the food ran out in certain areas the second morning. The front desk staff was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to others and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Sometimes staff members aren't the cheeriest of fellows. the young ladies I encountered on my staff were super attentive and accommodation. I love it! Nice, clean rooms. The breakfast, while many choices seemed a bit incomplete. For example, served eggs, but no breakfast meat or potatoes . menu should change then it would be great instead of average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year and we are always impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and quality of service, which is important to us, and this time was no different. Friendly staff always make certain you have what you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have zero complaints about our stay here. Everything smelled/felt fresh and clean, staff was extremely friendly, pool was nice, small exercise room was nice and the only indication of work being done was the sign saying so. We were not inconvenienced in any way. Breakfast was not awesome but it was very typical of the complimentary breakfast you see in many hotels. I would definitely recommend it. It's not warm, cozy or luxury but it's a nice, comfortable stay central to the amenities in Carbondale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had to stay here because the pipes in my apartment were frozen and I was absolutely on my last nerve when I checked in. So when I checked in, I was very pleased to find that the staff was very friendly and genuine. Nothing about my interactions with them felt forced or scripted. I was actually in a pretty good mood by the time I made my way up to my room. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This location under a remodel and all the public areas are well ordered while workmen go about their business. Room rather clean with issues with water pressure and no hot water any time of day. Showering nothing to look forward too. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, some protein mostly carbs. Staff very friendly, courteous, but not always "listening".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Address: 2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carbondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.