We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carbondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carbondale to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carbondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WEEKEND TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We check in late on Friday, July 19 and the clerk at the desk was very nice and helpful. I always request extra towels and the clerk at the desk gave me extra towels without a problem. The room was very clean. This is a nice Hampton Inn in Carbondale, IL The breakfast was more than enough for the group that was there. They let some people stay in the front area to play games and it was very quiet. Also, they recognized my memebership with the hotel and gave me free candy. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    58
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
86
29
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had multiple problems, asked for money back and couldn't get it back because I paid with cash, which I was not aware that I couldn't of gotten a refund, if I had I would've just paid with my card. When I told a employee at the front desk about the first problem we had he looked at us like we were stupid and then just said he would tell maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We needed to be in town for family. We were close to everything we needed. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. We needed to stay an extra night and the staff was very helpful in getting us into another room. It was nice to have the extra plug in for computer's etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was very clean. The whirlpool in our room was awesome. The amount of space in the actually room was great. My hubby and I were extremely satisfied with our visit and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here after moving my daughter's belongings into storage between apartments. We all enjoyed the relaxing pool and hot tub after moving two truck loads of "stuff." The breakfast was more than enough for all four of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff helped me feel at home. My questions were answered by helpful, informed staff. I liked the pictures on the wall outside of each room and in the elevator. The pool had a little too much chlorine. The ice machine on my floor was broken, but the sign on it said "Sorry for any inconvenience". The waffles were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is your typical Hampton Inn in a small town...meaning, it covers the bare minimums of providing clean, comfortable, no frills lodging. It is located near a couple other hotels (Holiday Inn and Quality Suites), but not much else in the immediate area unless you drive towards town.

The room was fine, comfortable bed and working space, clean bathroom. The fitness center leaves A LOT to be desired. 1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike...that's it! Hopefully more than 2 people don't want to work out at the same time.

There's really not a lot of options in the area, so this definitely fits the bill. I will say the front desk staff on checking in was very friendly and explained the property to a tee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carbondale

Address: 2175 Reed Station Pkwy, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hotels in Carbondale, IL, and book the Hampton Inn Carbondale for your next business or leisure trip to southern Illinois. Perfectly located on the east side of Carbondale, close to many restaurants, golf courses and public parks. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carbondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.