We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canton Harvester Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Canton Harvester Inn to your Saves list
Canton Harvester Inn
150 North Main Street, Canton, IL 61520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Canton B&B and Inns
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed over the weekend while in Canton, IL. The check in desk staff were very good. Both agents were helpful, friendly, and available. Connie was present in the mornings and we appreciated her friendly greeting each time.
Room was very comfortable and had two kings.
The breakfast was very good with fresh items.
We have stayed in many hotels, but Harvester Inn is an exceptional hotel and one of the finest!
We will be staying at this one again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I came to Canton to visit family and to do some research on family genealogy. It had been many years since traveling to Canton and was unaware of the Harvester Inn. I thought for sure we would have to stay in Peoria or suffer through a night at the local dives until we passed the Harvester Inn on North Main Street - the crossroads of all major streets north and south, east and west in Canton

We were warmly greeted by Debra at the reception desk. The rooms were fantastic with all of the amenities of a 4 star hotel. Comfort, luxury beds, super clean and modern rooms with plenty of room. Exceptionally quick wireless access, flat panel TV, richly appointed room. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Kitchen staff was very friendly. We loved our stay so much that we extended our stay one more night. Highly, highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming through Fulton County.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Two King-size bed rooms have plenty of room....very, very nice for the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Returning to Central Illinois to complete a move and sale of my mother's house, my husband and I were at a bit of a loss as to where to stay. We wanted a non-smoking, clean, and comfortable environment in which to retreat and relax during a fairly stressful time. Other TripAdvisor reviewers led us to try this charming hotel in Canton. We have enjoyed warm breakfast buffets, a spacious room, wonderful king beds, and gracious staff. I have found only one suggestion for upgrade: to add more drawer space for clothes another items. Overall, an excellent hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Went back to Canton for my 45th high school reunion and stayed here for 3 nights. Very, very comfortable and great service. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the warm cookies in the afternoon were a real treat.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed one night in June while visiting family in Cuba, IL. WOW! What a very nice and affordable hotel. The rooms are very nice - the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. We definitely will stay here again. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wow, I am not easily impressed with all the travel that I put in (200+ nights per year). I was quite surprised to find this little Gem in Canton IL of all places. 32 rooms of amazing quality and service, well worth your time to visit.

Easily the best botel within 100 miles and would give most "city" Boutique Hotels a run for their money. I would gladly trade many city hotels of 4 and 5 stars that I stay at for this hotel both for the rooms and service.

The room finishes are top notch, the service is impressive, the fixtures in the common areas are nice.

The hot free breakfast while becoming "standard" in many hotels is still nice here to include Biscuits, Gravy and Eggs among other items.

Our rooms had refrig, microwave, coffee maker (Kurig) and 2 kings each plus a small sitting area. The room still felt quite spacious.

The staff are attentive and caring, certainly showing off the small town charm that is Canton.

The fitness center was minus a treadmill during our stay (not sure if that is the plan or if it was being repaired).

If you have business or reason to be anywhere within reasonable driving distance or just want to get away I encourage you to try this one out.

We were traveling on leisure travel (family visit in the area) and a family so we took two rooms connected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My group of 4 adults stayed here for a night in a room with 2 king beds and a pull out sofa. The room was large and clean. The room and the hotel were tastefully decorated. The amenities, including a Keurig machine, were nice. The staff were very friendly and willing to answer our questions. The breakfast had cereal, pastries, and hot breakfast items like eggs, bacon and sausage. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel had a good location just off the town square. I recommend "The Sweet Shop" on the other side of the square for a very good lunch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canton Harvester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canton Harvester Inn

Address: 150 North Main Street, Canton, IL 61520
Location: United States > Illinois > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Canton Harvester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canton Harvester Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.