We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was dingy and worn; carpet was wrinkled; never towels...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 East End Ave., Calumet City, IL 60409   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    8
    29
    23
See reviews for
28
15
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

After searching the area for a hotel with a pool we finally found one that wasn't out of order. We got 3 rooms and my family had a great time. The staff was very helpful, reasonably priced, and very kind. Thank you Cory and staff. When we are back in the area, we'll be there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel is on great location. very easy in and out from expressway. Near by lots of resturants and shopping. I found this hotel has very reasonable rates. Very good amenities, continental break fast. Angie at Front desk was very helpful. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Baymont for business for one week. The front desk treated me great (especially Cory) helping me find places in the area and directions within the city. Things were all quiet and they even had a smoking room so I didnt have to battle the weather Chicago had to give me! The breakfast was very convenient and I would definetly recommend this location to any business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. If you are in the Calumet City area again, please stay with us again. Our staff works very hard and diligently to make sure all of our guest needs are properly addressed. If you need anything, please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Baymont Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City

Address: 510 East End Ave., Calumet City, IL 60409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Calumet City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calumet City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*PARDON OUR DUST AS WE UPDATE OUR FACILITY* Close to Downtown Chicago With Heated Indoor Pool And Free Continental Breakfast Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago / Calumet City hotel is a comfortable, convenient place to begin your adventures in Illinois. Located less than 30 miles from Chicago at the state line with Hammond, IN and offering easy access to Interstate 94, our hotel makes it easy to reach all the Windy City has to offer. Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access and free continental breakfast every morning. If you are here on business, take advantage of our meeting space and business center. In your down time, take a relaxing dip in the heated indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and free parking for vehicles of all sizes is included at our Calumet City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Chicago Calumet City
Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City Hotel Calumet City
Baymont Inn Calumet City
Calumet City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites - Chicago Calumet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.