We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaking nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1607 Pontiac Drive, Cahokia, IL 62206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cahokia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Freaking nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms nice people and great manager kim was helpful and even helpd me get my reward card back . Only propblem I had was we wasnt staying longer.pool was clean food was good and the coffee was top self. Next time I come this way I will go outta my way to stay here if I have to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the very kind words! We appreciate you and all of our guests. Tthank you so much for staying with us and I do hope the next time you visit, you're able to stay longer! See ya next time...

Kimberly Davis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
37
24
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My check in was very quick and the manager was very helpful in helping me find a place to eat late at night as well as find entertainment there. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I left items there and they mailed them back to me immediately. They even mailed items that i didn't realize i forgot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words and positive feedback! We strive hard, everyday, to ensure we have clean comfortable rooms for our valued guests. And, I'm so happy you received all of your items you left behind. We look forward to seeing you again - hopefully it's very soon!

Kimberly Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed this past week on our mini vacation. Let me tell you, from the second we walked through the door, the manager, Mrs. Davis, was the most friendliest and courteous gal we've came across. Thanks for your great southern hospitality Mrs. Davis and we hope to see YOU in the next couple of months. We also hope to see the sweet older lady doing the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stay at Comfort / Quality brands often and usually enjoy the stay. This was no exception but the cleaning staff does need to tighten up a bit. Staff when we checked in, and out the next day, was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was warm and plentiful with the "cinnamon" flavored waffle being outstanding.
The only disappointing item was the cleanliness of the room. We found used wash cloths hanging on the shower rod in the bathroom, shredded paper between the two queen beds and a layer of dust in areas like the top of the safe in the nightstand and around the base of the TV. Nothing terrible but could use some tightening up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns. I wish these concerns would have been brought to my attention while you were at our property so I could've had the chance to make your stay a pleasant one. We take all comments into consideration and I share them all with my team so that we can improve on our guest satisfaction - that is very important to us. We hope you will consider giving us a 2nd chance to prove to you how much we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here while hanging out in St. Louis with our two small children over a weekend. It was a very short drive to the arch and in a small town next to a gas stations and some stores. I felt safe their so that was not an issue. The hotel looks like eveyother Comfort Inn & Suites Lobby. The rooms were messy, comforters where very wrinkled and messy, one of the cushions on the couch was in backward. It seemed pretty clean as far as everything else went. No mold or build-up in the bathroom and the floors where vacumed but needed a shampoo. DO NOT USE THE POOL. It was really bad. Green and black buildup ALL OVER the sides and steps, one of the worst pools I have ever been in at a hotel. The breakfast was better than any other Comfort Suites we have stayed at and it was clean. Twice in the middle of the night the air conditioner started making REALLY loud noices and woke us up, that was very annoying. So, overall I will not stay here again. I would rather pay $20 more bucks and it be neater and cleaner with a pool I can get it and not worry about catching a disease. I will say that if you have no plans to swim and you are on a tight budget its not too bad but far from great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had two suites. One for us and one for our girls. The front desk was wonderful, the rooms were clean and this was very close to downtown.......GREAT PICK. They even helped us find a coupon for the restaurant we chose. Definitely come back here next time we stay in St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We honestly strive to achieve excellent guest satisfaction, everyday, and hearing this means we've succeeded. Our guests are very important to us and we hope to provide great hospitality to all of you - Hoping we see you soon!

Kimberly Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stayed there last weekend as opposed to staying in downtown St Louis. We had excellent service from the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out. All the guest service agents were friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their face. It was obvious that it was more than just a job. Our rooms were large and clean. Some minor maintenance issues, frayed carpet, face place on shower faucet loose, other than that it was fine. The safe was locked in both my daughters room and mine. The safe in both my daughters room and mine were locked. When I asked the clerk the code to open it, she did not know. She promptly called some one who knew and had the safe unlocked with in minutes. As a Choice Hotel employee, I tend to be a little over critical of the conditions and staff. I was very pleased with it all! I must add that the breakfast attendant was also very pleasant, clean and helpful. A rare find in a breakfast attendant! I will stay here anytime I am in the St Louis area. Thank you management and staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator, vending, and ice machine, especially if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you! It's great when we hear that our guest know this is more than a "job" to us. We strive everyday to have a great relationship with our guest and try to show awesome hospitality. We want to be your "home away from home" every time you're in the area. We sure hope to see you soon - And again, Thank You!!

Kimberly Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Drive, Cahokia, IL 62206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cahokia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.