We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for St Louis area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1607 Pontiac Drive, Cahokia, IL 62206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value for St Louis area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for St Louis area. The front desk was very helpful. We stay here every time we come to a Cardinal game. It is just a short drive from the stadium with little traffic. Maria at the desk helped with our reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We really appreciate guests like you who take the time to tell others great things about us. Word of mouth is everything. We strive hard to give excellent guest satisfaction everyday! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kimberly Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
28
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

i stayed at this hotel again and again was completely happy with it. for the price if you are in st louis try it out. it is only 8 miles from busch stadium and 10 to edward jones dome, also close to the science center and other fun places! good breakfast in mornings and clean room always awaits us when we stay at this hotel. the first time we stayed here it was because it was our only option and the area kind of scared us but the are is actually nice and quiet. thank you again for the great stay!

Room Tip: the pool is bit tough to get into if you are a bigger person because ladder is the only way to get i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We really want to thank you for being a loyal guest to us! We really appreciate the great review and are always awaiting your return! Come back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I went on an overnight getaway for our anniversary and to take in a Cardinals game.
We had a great stay. Our room was very clean. A must in my book. The bed and pillows were very comfortable as well.
They also have a nice breakfast area and serve breakfast until 10:00am. They have your normal cereal, pasteries, ect. But they also had scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. A great selection!
We had no issues at all with check in or check out.

If you're looking for a nice and affordable place to stay, I would reccomend this hotel. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Close to the attractions of St. Louis. Room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful. The price was right for our trip. Would stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

lovely hotel. Great suite, very comfortable, clean and very spacious. Good hot breakfast. At last somewhere not obsessed with biscuits and gravy.

Only one downer. Typical with all choice hotels just lately there's always something wrong with your room on arrival This time the printed slip with wifi access code quoted the wrong code. As always quickly fixed but when will they learn to do some quality control on rooms. Nothing worse than arriving after a long day and having to sort out problems.

Have to say I still find it difficult to understand why we have the pissword crap with wifi. Why can't you just walk in the room and wifi there and works everytime - a bit like the light switch, taps and TV.

Room Tip: As with all Choice hotels check out your room before moving everything in. 80% of the time there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed one night, hotel bathroom was not as clean as it could have been, hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice, location of hotel very close to the arch but didn't care for the area around the hotel. Not a horrible visit, but will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our group of 3 stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cahokia for 1 night after attending a concert at Pop's Venue. Our room was as clean as could be, far more spacious than we expected, and the price was exceptionally affordable. Some may be turned off by the location which is more or less industrial in nature, but if you're looking for an affordable place to stay that is also clean and within a close proximity to Saint Louis, this Comfort Inn is a great option. We had a fabulous time at our concert, followed by a restful night's sleep at the Comfort Inn. We will definitely stay here again if we catch another show at Pop's!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Drive, Cahokia, IL 62206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cahokia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Comfort Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.