We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (Formerly The Oaks Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Portage
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Under renovation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The new owner is renovating. They are doing a good job at the renovations, when it is done I believe it will be a nice place for weddings, etc. However, in the meantime, the place is under construction...the rooms should be clean of dust but they are not, (I mean construction dust). Even behind the front desk there was stuff all over the floor. I think the rates should have been discounted to put up with the noise and dust, personally. The shuttle to the airport was good, tho, so I WOULD stay there again because of that alone (almost no waiting on either end).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    15
    23
    26
See reviews for
22
20
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We visited our son for Christmas and the Quality Inn was close to his apartment so I booked a three day stay. We had never stayed at a Quality Inn before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but was so pleased with the accommodations and the treatment by the staff. Our room was always perfectly cleaned, the front desk was very helpful. I see they are renovating and it looks very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Earlier this month we spent one night at this hotel. When we walked in to register I notice the front entrance was very inviting. The receptionist was friendly, this looked to be a good choice. When we went to move our car closer to the room we noticed that several windows had been broken out, and they were covered with cardboard. We had no hot water to take a shower that evening, but come morning the hot water was turned on. I found a capsule on the floor next to my bed, which I threw away. At breakfast there were no eggs, no meats, no yogart, no fruit, they did have hard day old rolls and bagels, which the manager promptly removed when he entered. We were not the 1st group of people to have breakfast, as you could see dishes and cups in the garbage. This is a great location, right off I-55 and I-294 is nearby. They said they were under construction,so....try it if you like...in a few months or so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and was a great price for that area. Rooms were clean and service was very good! Enjoyed the free hot breakfast and renovated pool. I did see the lounge was being renovated and looks very nice! Will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The girl who checked us in was nice, friendly and helpful. The guy who checked us out barely said 2 words to us. Be aware the shuttle is not 24 hours so make sure if you need to be at the airport very early the shuttle is running.
We payed $120 for a room for the night and to park our car there for week.
The hotel is under construction and will probably be very nice when finished. Right now it is bit dated but clean. The lobby with the fireplace all decorated for fall was beautiful!
We had a lot of traffic noise from the interstate but I sleep with a noise ap running on my phone so we barely noticed it. It is about 25 min to the airport.
Upon return we called the hotel and waited exactly 30 min for a driver to get us and take us back to our car.
This hotel was fine for a night and would definitely stay again for the park and fly package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A bit dated, but overall not bad. The room was large, beautiful views, large parking lot. I liked the included breakfast which had everything including scrambled eggs, waffles, and sausage. There is a nice indoor with beautiful views of trees and plants pool. Price was VERY good for the upscale area. I was here for my 50th. High School Reunion and the location was perfect for all the activities. It's near a major highway leading to downtown Chicago or the airport.

Room Tip: Get one on the south side for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pretty disappointed here. We stayed the night before going to the Shedd Aquarium. Getting to the aquarium from here was great. It was easy to do and traffic was manageable. However, the pool was so cold only the two kids got in and only for a couple of minutes. My husband asked the guy at the front desk for directions to store to get wet wipes and the guy set him on a wild goose chase in the wrong direction. The room was decent and clean but there is a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 South Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527 (Formerly The Oaks Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW RENOVATION 2014!ALL NEW ROOMS AVAILABLE MARCH 2014.Spa bathrooms featuring new tile, wallpaper, granite countertops, and LED Light.New guest rooms with new carpet, beds, flat pannel tvs and updated WiFi internet access.New Grand ballroom, lobby and breakfast area with new lighting, carpet and wallpaper.New Aria Lounge featuring signature cocktails, beer wine and Burr Ridge's only dance floor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Burr Ridge
Oaks Hotel Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.