We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended family stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 W 90 North Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Dunlap, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for extended family stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites while hosting a family reunion in the Chicago area. It was a great set up for family. We had three rooms, and each had a sitting area so we had plenty of places to relax and have coffee or wine. Two rooms had king beds, and one had two doubles and a sofa, so all the kids piled in there. I would highly recommend Spring Hill Suites for large family groups. The Burr Ridge area is great for walking. We walked to a small park, a concert, and also around the shopping area. Great location!

Room Tip: All rooms were large with nice sitting areas. Our only complaint was the noise from the fans in bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Carolsviews.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that we helped make your family reunion a success! I agree- our spacious suites are perfect for families and Burr Ridge is an excellent location with lots of things to do! Safe travels and may all of your family reunions be just as wonderful!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    71
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
80
24
8
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is not in downtown Chicago, so if you are looking to have fun in the downtown area, this is not the hotel for that. We wanted a quite place near the Midway airport and this hotel was selected mostly for that. It is about 12 miles from MDW and traffic wise, it is not bad to get to the airport from this hotel (or the other way round).
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The hotel decor was nice and pleasing with a pond nearby that adds to the surroundings. Parking was free and abundant.
Rooms were spacious and we had connecting suites. It had lots of amenities and our stay was quite pleasant. Note that there are no great food options on site (hotel does have some stuff for sale) and you need a car to get around. Its location is good enough to get around easily by car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Bondj303.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Our location is convenient in that it is close enough to downtown, O'Hare and Midway without having to deal with all of the hussle and bussle that comes with being directly in those areas. We do have a deal with Airport Taxi where it is $24.00 to/from Midway and $32.00 to/from O'Hare. We also provide shuttle transportation to/from the Hinsdale Train Station for those hoping to do downtown. I am glad to hear that we were a pleasant surprise and that you enjoyed our scenery and our suites. We do have a lot of great dining options within a one mile radius that we will happily shuttle to/from. Thanks again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel and great service. The bed was comfortable and the room very spacious. My husband and I was their for a wedding. The whole family was their and we had a great time. The kids loved the indoor pool. My husband waited late to ask for housekeeping and was told they left for the day. Later I ran into housekeeping in the hall, she was leaving for the day but came and cleaned our room... and did a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi Michigan48180.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and the wedding that brought you to the area as well! Our indoor pool is one of the nicest in the area! I am also very glad to hear that housekeeping was able to accommodate you! Thanks again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding last Saturday night. I commented that it would be nice to come back again and spend more than one night since the room was more than adequate. It felt like an efficiency apartment with a living area with couch, desk area, kitchen area, and bedroom area. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Someone commented that they didn't like the two side tables put together for a coffee table. However, I thought that added to their flexibility.

Some commented that noise bothered them, but that was not the case for us. In fact, when coming back into the room, my husband commented on the soundproofing as he'd heard a baby crying in the next room from the hallway and we heard nothing in our room.

The breakfast was good with a nice assortment of items similar to other hotels. Although there seemed to be plenty of seating, it was not really enough for a morning after a sold-out night. Fortunately, a few people left and our group ended up being able to sit together.

The only problem we had was with a slow elevator. We think one of the elevators was out of service for most of our stay and the other seemed to be slower than what would be attributable to a normal getting on and off process.

The sign on the front of the hotel is not readily visible from the side of the street nearest it (north?), so keep your eyes open. We drove by the first time.

The hotel provided shuttle service to the wedding reception that we were attending, so that was a nice extra.

We were pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: We were in 511 and did not notice elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hi DebbieRH.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Congrats to the happy couple! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our suites and the breakfast in the morning. I apologize for the fact that seating was limited and that one of the elevators was indeed shut down for repairs. I agree with the sign placement as well but it's a village ordinance so we are limited in our capabilities. Thank you again and we can't wait for you to return!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful but the rooms were not up to expectations. The location was great and we loved the outdoor mall just minutes away with decent dining options. We had 2 rooms on the 6th floor, 614 & 615. The walls must not be insulated very well as the bell from the elevator in the hall was a disturbance throughout the night. The rooms were of average size and had all the needed elements but the carpeting was damp and sticky through the rooms and the furnishings did not reflect a hotel I thought was recently renovated. Picture holes in walls and 2 end tables pushed together to make a coffee table are things I would expect to find in a 2 star hotel. The a/c heat unit fan is very loud and even had a funny smell when we first turned it on in one of the rooms. The breakfast that was included was very nice and exceeded expectations, although the hotel was fully booked and breakfast seating was hard to come by.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hi MaryLollen.

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both our staff and location. I do apologize that the room was not what you had expected and thank you for providing the suite numbers so that I can go inspect them. I am not sure where you got the impression that the Hotel was recently renovated. Our last renovation was in 2007 and we are still one of the newer properties in the area. Thank you again for your feedback and I will definitely address your concerns.

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay! Rooms very clean with no odors! Very quiet! Very comfortable beds although hide a bed could have been more comfortable. I was amazed how accommodating it was. Front desk was super! Breakfast was fresh, tasty and adequate. In spite of the pool being renovated. they made arrangements for another facility. I liked the safe feeling of the area. I Would stay there again,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Kelley R.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you were so happy with our Hotel and again apologize that our pool was closed for repairs but am relieved to hear that you were informed of the alternative swimming accommodations that we had set up. Safe travels and thanks again!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been so fortunate to stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Burr Ridge numerous times over the past two years. Their staff is amazing !! Onone visit when I became ill, they treated me like family. They would call to check on me, offer to assist with insuring meals and getting medications for me and truly showed absolute concern for my well being and comfort. They continue to exceed all expectations for customer service and comfort. I truly look forward to staying at this hotel while traveling.

Mary FL

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANelson7530, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Mary W.

Thank you for making us your second home when traveling and for writing a review on Trip Advisor! I cannot tell you how thrilled I am to hear about how our staff not only exceeded your expectations but also make you feel like family when you became ill! Hopefully you are feeling much better these days! Thank you again and safe travels!

Abby Nelson
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale

Address: 15 W 90 North Frontage Road, Burr Ridge, IL 60527
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Burr Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Burr Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Burr Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge / Hinsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.