We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burbank
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrible stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

This place was really disappointing. We flew in late and thought this would be a convenient place to stay before we began our trip the next morning. When we checked in, we were told that the 2 Queen bed room was unavailable and they could upgrade us to the only remaining room, which was a king suite. We thought this sounded like a pretty good arrangement, but asked if this room could accommodate 4 adults. They assured us that it would, the king bed and then the sleeper sofa.

When we entered our room, we saw the king bed, and then a small love seat, which was a sleeper sofa. This sofa could really only accommodate one person. It was late, they had no other options, so one person in our party slept on the cushions on the floor. When we called for sheets, a blanket, and pillows for the sleeper sofa, we were told that they were out. Who would think that a hotel would have no extra pillows, blankets, or sheets!?? The front desk person was not helpful and even hung up on us! This went from bad to worse!

Our friends staying across the hall gave us their comforter and we finally managed to scrounge up a couple sets of sheets for the cushions on the floor and for the stained mattress sleeper sofa.

Needless to say, I would never stay here again. The review I just read on this place is right on - there are many other options nearby this hotel, and with the poor service we received, I would definitely suggest to others to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    26
    28
    29
See reviews for
44
21
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

Some of the newer (vs. acquired) BW properties seem to be one step ahead of a Motel 6. Stayed 3 nights and each morning, cleaning staff deactivated our room keycards and on last night elevator was out, making the stairs trek annoying --especially hauling luggage on morning of check-out. Irratic noisy A/C. Cleaning staff replaced two bath towels with one (front desk advised to come down myself & get another), ignored full trash cans and failed to replenish room coffee supplies. Would've overlooked all of this if it was an obvious budget hotel, but I was willing to pay the little bit more for a better experience. For the money, go up the street closer to Midway at any of the other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2006

We spent a night here as we had a 6am flight of Midway. Staff at check in was friendly. A quiet, spacious room, clean bathroom. Very welcoming. Free internet access in the room. We had a rental car and drove 3 miles to Pizza Hut for a quick early dinner.
The hotel seemed nice.. the indoor pool was in use and it seemed like fun. We did not expect to have such a pleasant experience/ night. Overall, we would recommend this hotel for a nights stay. A good deal for the price compared to something like yucky extended stay america on 71st street.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2005

Ugh, terrible! No airport shuttle, no nearby restaurants, not safe to go outside, my dinner was a $1.50 bottle of water from the vending machine. Can't leave fast enough. Actually considered spending night in airport. Whole place reeks - even my NS room! Smoke alarms pulled from ceiling. If you have to stay near midway airport, use a hotel that is in the designated 'Midway Hotel Center' - several selections with free airport shuttle.
Do not use this hotel.
Yikes - just had a sip of the water and it's that flavored stuff - guess i'll be skipping dinner all together.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2005

Hotel is a few miles from the airport - r/t cab = $30.
Hair in the bathtub was unpleasant.
Breakfast was fair/poor.
At checkout, management refused to give airline miles -- even though there was a display in the lobby touting that possibility at any Best Western. The clerk still refused miles, saying she would have to bring up the sign with the manger. Best Western cust service subsequently informed me that guests at *all* properties have a miles/points choice.
For the roughly same price stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport

Address: 8220 South Cicero Ave, Burbank, IL 60459-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites-Midway Airport
Best Western Inn & Suites-Midway Airport Hotel Burbank
Best Western Midway Airport
Burbank Best Western
Best Western Burbank

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.