We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 West Lake Cook Road, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo Grove
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convienient Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a great location for visiting anything in the Buffalo Grove area, very quiet in the rooms despite proximity to a main street. My room was very large with 2 queen sized beds, as well as amenities such as a coffee maker and hairdryer. Not as clean as I would have liked, especially in the bath tub area where there was an obvious mildew issue. The bathroom would have definitely benefited from an extractor fan. The staff were all very nice, but the hotel definitely would benefit from replacement of dated furniture and improved cleaning. On balance, though, I will probably stay here again because the location is extremely convenient for the places I will visit.

Room Tip: It would probably be advisable to be away from the ice and vending machine area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager60089, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding yoru stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. We are glad that our location is convienent for you, and I apologize for the condition of the bath area that you mentioned. I have addressed this with our Engineer and we are working on correcting the exhaust issue that your encountered. I have also reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping department in order to ensure that our rooms exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    104
    115
    65
    37
See reviews for
163
60
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Disappointed in the room. Most expensive room of our trip and it had no microwave, refrigerator, or free beakfast. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which made it like a sauna when showering. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager60089, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. I regret that we did not meet your expectations. We do have microwaves and refrigerators available for guests at a nominal daily fee, and this should have been explained to you upon check in.

We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Nc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Room was clean and quiet. House keeping was good and 2 of 3 front desk personnel were helpful. Lacked microwave and refrigerator that was expected. Bartender was socializing with 3 men at bar and was not very helpful or interested in explaining beer offerings (she kept naming one beer as MGD (said quickly) and it took three requests for her to say the full name). Website doesn't accurately describe room amenities as available at this particular location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager60089, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. I apologize for the situation with the Bartender, and have discussed this situation with them. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you while in the area, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. As I recently took over the property, we are addressing the area that need attention, and this includes reviewing the brand website to ensure that all information is accurate regarding the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove

Address: 900 West Lake Cook Road, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Buffalo Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buffalo Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove Hotel Buffalo Grove
Wyndham Buffalo Grove
Buffalo Grove Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Inn Buffalo Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.