We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!! Always!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastabilities

Pastabilities
167 Mchenry Rd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089-1796
(847) 419-1800
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
everywhere
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great!!! Always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

OK..this is wonderful, fast, eatin or take out place for your standard Italian favorites! chicken parm, any kind pasta with a variety of sauces.... "meat sauce extra sauce" is a must order because their meat sauce is delicious!!
Ready in moments...friendly staff... always a coupon available makes this destination a good option any day for lunch or dinner!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food is Bland and Boring. Pasta was overdone and one step above Frozen I can buy at any store. Would not Waste my time.again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Definitely worth the try. Every time we come to buffalo grove we have to make a stop at this place. Excellent food and service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The food at Pastabilities is great! The menu has a lot of options to choose from. The wait is a little long because the pasta is cooked to order. There are large portions so you'd be able to share. There is limited seating so take that into consideration when dining at lunch time here. I've never had a dish here that I didn't enjoy. The owner takes and prepares part of your order and is always very kind. I've placed catering orders with Pastabilities and have had wonderful experiences with them. They loaded my car for me and gave me suggestions on what to order for my guests. I will definitely be dining there again and recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for pasta lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Good place! the food is good and very good prices I get the monthly special all the time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastabilities also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to Pastabilities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastabilities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.