We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Los Comales

Taqueria Los Comales
7312 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455-1138
708-458-1755
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Bridgeview
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

When I walked in I was really surprised it feels really upbeat. I ordered to go and the lady was really nice. The food looked really good with cute little tacos I've never seen them that small before. Oh and they don't have hamburger for the tacos only steak. They tasted good at first but after I sat there for a minute they weren't that great. And had a weird smell coming out of the container that I never could find but it smelled like throw up. So that made me not want to eat anymore. The rice and beans were average rice and beans. But the spicy carrot things were pretty good. It was fairly priced for what you got. But I don't think ill be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty, Authentic, and priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The chow was excellent and priced great. Had a tasty burrito and taco, the seasoned pork and tongue were excellent. The staff was really attentive and friendly; it seems as if they know many of the patrons. Neat place... the food came out super fast as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good, small portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Delicious steak tacos, burritos and tortas. Excellent pastor )seasoned pork) as well. Be aware that the tacos are very small, an average 3 tacos anywhere else are 4-5 tacos here. Order accordingly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The food is always fresh and service is great! We travel to this restaurant one a week (sometimes twice) even though there are Mexican restaurants in our area. It is well worth it! The dishes served are like homemade and the servers are very nice.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Los Comales also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Los Comales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Los Comales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.