We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while traveling north on I294” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Lynchburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while traveling north on I294”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Good truck parking,clean, small breakfast but Mcdonalds is across the road. Beware of change only tolls on/off I294 New doors on rooms and nice wall size pics of Chicago behind beds. Overall it served the purpose for a safe,clean,affordable place to spend the night!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    38
    13
    18
See reviews for
54
32
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights about 2 months ago and had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable (although a bit on the small side), the staff was friendly and the parking & wireless were free. The surrounding area was nice as well and had a few different dining options. No complaints at all – a decent hotel to stay at if you’re in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband wrote a review several days ago, but I have not seen it posted, so I will try again. We booked a room here, when we missed our connecting flight. As soon as we booked this room southwest informed us they were paying for our lodging as the delay was their fault. We immediately called to cancel this reservation and were told we would hear of their decision in the morning. The next morning we were informed that our request for reimbursement was denied. Given our circumstances, I believe Super 8 should have accepted our request. My husband and I travel extensively, and we will not stay in any Super 8 hotels in the future.

Lynne DiFrancesco

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeview hotels

Dortmund, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel from Germany months ago. Our stay was for two nights 05/23 - 05/25/2014.
The welcome was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was not very big but clean. The painting at the wall seems to be new.
Unfortunately there are no safes in the room. They are also not available at the front desk.
Breakfast is in the lobby and contains yoghurt, toast, waffles and other things.
The neighborhood seems to be calm.
We felt safe and would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I fell very happy with my husband at here.
Your staffs were friendly, the room was very clean, service was very good, the food was very tasty, the view very nice. .......... So I'm very like .If I have chance I'll go back with my family, maybe with us baby because It has be many us memory.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri H, Manager at Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank for the wonderful review. Our guests mean the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Address: 7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this beautiful hotel, located near I55 / I294, is just minutes away from Toyota Park, Chicago Fire Soccer, Brookfield Zoo and within an easy drive to Midway Airport, Hawthorne Race Track or downtown Chicago. The perfect spot for business or leisure travelers. Park-N-Fly Packages are now available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area Hotel Bridgeview
Super Eight Bridgeview
Bridgeview Super Eight
Bridgeview Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.