We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay close to Midway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    40
    13
    18
See reviews for
56
33
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here from August 22-24. When I first arrived I found the front desk staff to be very polite and helpful. Housekeeping was polite as well. My room seemed clean, but when I went in the bathroom the toilet seat was filthy, the light didn't work either. The beds seemed clean but apparently they weren't because now I'm covered with bed bug bites. The walls are very thin. I could hear everything outside of my room. The location was fine for me as we'll as the price. I definitely will not stay here again however.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I needed a cheap place to stay and made the mistake of lodging here. The room was absolutely disgusting: major carpet and furniture stains, burn marks on the linens, a broken toilet, and dirt/crumbs/dead bugs in a fold in the side of the mattress protector. Yeah, it's a Super 8 but you still expect some basic cleanliness. Add to that thin walls and noise all night in the halls. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
180 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

All things considered, this property was adequate. Very "Spartan" but for the most part clean. I stayed here one night in room 123. This rating is compared to other ECONOMY hotels, not Hiltons.

PRO'S

Fairly clean
Micro Fridge combo
fresh paint
in decent shape
Price
courteous staff

CONS

Horrible work area, chair and table are useless for laptop work
NO outlets
noisy bed
cheap lumpy pillows
strong "soap-like" odor in room
reclining chair frame broken, unusable

The breakfast was the bare minimum and not very impressive. Cold cereals mostly.

I’d rate it a 70/100 overall and a 80/100 for value. The Chicagoland area tends to be pricey, with a Red Roof Inn starting around 79.00 a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Having spent a couple weeks at this hotel, I wanted to say how wonderful the staff was on a daily basis. Nothing was too much to ask. The breakfast was pretty impressive for Super 8. The staff had a pleasant family atmosphere about them. We had to stay for a longer period of time and they made every effort to make our stay comfortable. It was a reasonably priced
and great home away from home.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms were convenient and very quiet considering the traffic on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not by any means a two-star lodging.

I reserved a room online. Had a confirmation code. Lady at desk was able to access my reservation with my last name. Then she claimed I had reserved a smoking room when I had not. She didn't care. Said all the non-smoking rooms were reserved even though it was very late when I arrived on a weeknight.

The most annoying thing about the whole interaction is that she really could not have cared less about my inconvenience. She just didn't care - she wasn't angry at me, she was totally apathetic. I could have been lying there having a heart attack and I'm sure she would have moved just as slowly and been as utterly detached from everything.

I was going to look for another motel but since that would take 30 minutes to find and to get to and I had to get up in a few hours, I asked to see the stinky, disgusting smoke-filled room.

It stank. It was dirty. There were cigarette burns on the furniture. The bathroom fan didn't work and it was clogged with smoke stains and smoky dust.

I don't know how the non-smoking rooms are. I will never see those because I will never come back to this dump. I hope that once I prove to Super 8's corporate offices that I did indeed reserve a different room they will give me my money back. But what I really would have liked more than the $50 is a good night's rest in a clean smelling room. But this Super 8 and their indifferent front desk person couldn't manage that for me.

If you're a smoker this place will be heaven for you because you can't smell anything anyway. It stinks just like your home might.

If you're someone who would like a nice place to stay with responsive staff, don't stay here. Run away.

Room Tip: Get a bulldozer, tear the place down and rebuild?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Very gross hotel! Pretty sure they have bed bugs also...never going back again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area

Address: 7887 W 79th St, Bridgeview, IL 60455
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this beautiful hotel, located near I55 / I294, is just minutes away from Toyota Park, Chicago Fire Soccer, Brookfield Zoo and within an easy drive to Midway Airport, Hawthorne Race Track or downtown Chicago. The perfect spot for business or leisure travelers. Park-N-Fly Packages are now available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area Hotel Bridgeview
Super Eight Bridgeview
Bridgeview Super Eight
Bridgeview Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.