We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Relax Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added New Relax Inn to your Saves list
New Relax Inn
7336 South Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Room was very clean, quiet, and decorated to make you feel at home. I have decorator pillows on my bed and flowered sheets. Nice to see ruffled shower curtians. You can tell the owners love their little place. I will come back again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak p, General Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
David Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
3
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

All I was looking for was a clean room to spend a few days while visiting Chicago and this was great for the price. Rooms were clean. I used a Queen, smoking room and I was happy to find a functional mini-fridge and microwave. 5 miles away from the Orange line train station that connects you to downtown Chicago in less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak p, General Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do hope you will stay with us, recommend us to your friends and family and as always, we would love to know what we could have done better to make your stay more pleasurable.

Sincerely,
David Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We came in 2012 for a concert and stayed because it was a decent price and each year we come to chicago for the Pitbull concert we always stay at this one! Love the workers! So nice. and the Mexican restaraunt next door has awesome burritos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak p, General Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us again - we are delighted you have come to regard us as your home away from home! On behalf of the entire team, we wish you a wonderful summer and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
David Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the one of the best places i have stayed at the staff is very nice the beds were very comfortable the rooms were very clean the price was also very reasonable i would definitely recommend this place to all f my friends and every one i know since the location was very nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak p, General Manager at New Relax Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we will be sure to share your compliments with the staff for taking good care of you and your family. We wish you all a wonderful summer ahead and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
David Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Paid $250 for a week. Was told I was able to have visitors, second night I was there had a very early visitor and was told I needed to pay $10 extra next time someone "slept over" or they would kick me out. At the end of the week tried to re-rent room because the rooms are actually nice considering this is a motel. Was told that neither the room I was staying in nor any other rooms were available to rent weekly, and I would have to pay each night individually if I wanted to keep staying! Second to last night saw a woman standing outside on the balcony in her underwear, really makes me question this place...

Front desk people always friendly, owners very rude. Would not recommend this place for people with kids seeing as they do not have a problem with half-naked drunk people standing outside their rooms. Also, room temperature cannot be adjusted, some nights very cold, other nights like trying to sleep in a sauna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the New Relax Inn due to it's proximity to our meeting location. The price was very reasonable. The room was cleaned well, the staff was very accommodating. Our room had a well cleaned shower/bathtub combo setup. The bathroom was cleaned to perfection. The mini fridge and microwave both met our expectations. The overall appearance of the room was impressive!!

Additionally, there was a two person table, that was stable enough for both of us to use our laptops and the table not topple or wobble. And the Internet worked fast and connected immediately upon receiving the code from the front desk staff.

Add the information above to a good selection of cable channels and you have a real winner. Keep up the good work and I will be recommending this hotel to all of my friends and business associates - especially the associates flying in from Midway Airport. By the way . . . there is a very nice and large liquor store about 2 blocks South of the hotel in case a bottle of wine or a couple of "cold ones" are needed to end the day.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor. It seems to be better than the ground level rooms for bugs and other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

convenient location to where I had to be. Housekeeping used too much of powder carpet cleaner and you could taste it. afraid to use air conditioner because I thought it would not clear air, it was also too cold. Had to buy lysol to spray to clear it up. Shower only, no tub. :-(

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeview
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 2 in Oak Lawn
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Relax Inn

Address: 7336 South Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your New Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.