We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrified” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeview Inn

Save Saved
You added Bridgeview Inn to your Saves list
Bridgeview Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridgeview Inn
10030 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrified”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

No shampoo/cond. No trash bags in room. Toilet, bathtub, and carpet were disgusting. TV was horrible. The ice bucket has cigarette burns all over it. I asked for hygiene products, a new ice bucket and an extra pillow. They did not have either! Home to about 30 crack heads as well. They hang around outside in the parking lot. I know they are crack heads because the guy next door to mine has lived there since November and told me so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Room dirty, wifi barely functional, trash not emptied in rooms not worth the $70 a night price tag. You could hear the noise of the tollway easily, but could not hear any other guests that might be the only highpoint

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were in a 7 day vacation so we were looking to save money in hotels. The most affordable place to stay near Chicago city was this hotel. I think it was a very good value for its area. It was about 20 mins. away from downtown Chicago, if not less. We payed $153.00 for 3 days.
The hotel was ok, it could use a little more space. Our room had a refrigerator.
The bed was ok, but the sheets old, not that we really care about these things since we were there only a couple of hours every day to crash and then we were back out in the city exploring.
The room seemed clean overall, no bed bugs. Free parking. The tub did have a small spot there with rust or something, which was rather disturbing but not a big deal.
There was no elevator, and we stayed in a second floor so that was kind of a pain.
Overall I was pleased and I'd stay here again if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This place is ridiculous!! We stayed this past weekend, and having a check in at 2:30 AM we realized this place was filfthy and were forced to find a more expensive hotel in the wee hours of the morning plus pay for another night there as they would not give us our money back!!

This hotel is dirty, the nonsmoking rooms have cigarrette burns in the comfortors and blankets, but they are nonsmoking?? The rooms are dark, the tubs have mold around them. It is just plain old dirty, the pictures that are shown do this place no justice.

The windows on the lower level look like they have been pried open or attempted to be. It is all over just a horrible hotel and dirty!!! IT needs to be CONDEMED!!

Please do not stay here, I am just giving you our advice (we had booked 2 rooms) for 4 people and both rooms were gross. The tv didn't even work in the one room...

Room Tip: We ended up at Residence Inn, they are a awesome hotel but triple the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

my stay was comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was cleah and roomy. only abock and a half from the metro. price, well within budget. i will stay there again when i am in

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Inn

Address: 10030 S Harlem Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel features free in-room WIFI, and close proximity to Midway Airport, 10 miles, and Downtown Chicago, 21miles. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, Pay Per View Movies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bridgeview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgeview Hotel Bridgeview

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeview Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;