We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bridgeview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bridgeview to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bridgeview
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9625 South 76th Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455 (Formerly Days Inn Bridgeview)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

For the low amount of money you spend, I would say this hotel provides great value. First of all, it is in a great area that is nice, safe, and easily accessible to the city and surrounding suburbs. It is also quiet and clean and the rooms are a decent size. The staff is friendly, and the free breakfast and WIFI that is offered is good as well. The only complaint I have would be the mildew smell in the bathroom, and the TV in my room did not have a good reception, making some of the cable channels hard to view. If you are looking to not spend much, yet still have a nice place to temporarily stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bridgeview, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I have mentioned this in a previous response, but we have changed the cleaner for the bathrooms, which I am hoping will help resolve any mildew issues, as well as replacing caulking in the bathrooms as well. We have also been working with our satellite company about the reception issues. Thank you again for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    52
    37
    39
See reviews for
51
27
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ROCKFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I wouldn't change a thing. This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Keep up the great work
"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bridgeview, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We have been working very hard to make sure that we meet everyone's needs and stay maintained. We have been updating our cleaning procedures as well as replacing some of our worn linens. We have been retraining our staff, so that they can better assist our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room REEKED of cigarette snoke, there were burn holes in the covers, the sheets, and the pillows, and all over the floor. I was in town to run the Chicago Marathon and had to switch hotels because I could not stay in a place that smelled so badly. It almost made me sick. The rest of everything was clean, however.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena F, General Manager at Motel 6 Bridgeview, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I sincerely apologize about the burn holes in the linen. I am in the process of replacing any damaged/burned linens. If you would like to contact me, I would be more than happy to assist you with any future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bridgeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bridgeview

Address: 9625 South 76th Ave, Bridgeview, IL 60455 (Formerly Days Inn Bridgeview)
Location: United States > Illinois > Bridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bridgeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bridgeview 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Bridgeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgeview Hotel Bridgeview
Bridgeview Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bridgeview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.