We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not friendly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy King

Dairy King
691 N 4th St, Breese, IL 62230-1417
618-526-4321
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Breese
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great burgers but not very friendly staff. Appears to have a clannish small town arrogant atmosphere. Felt very much like an outsider.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I want another one in east county:) awesome fast food well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Double cheeseburger with an x-large cherry Ski, please. I love you:) I think we need more DK's. Breese has such volume I bet Carlyle could handle one. Just a selfish thought. I've loved this place since I was eye level to a penguin. Best selection of great fast food I've ever been around and it's priced right too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Arrived before noon on a Saturday. The place has limited seating inside.
I happened to sit facing the parking lot, and could not believe the line of cars as far as the eye could see! With a short line to place our order, there were other gals taking phone orders. There is something on the menu for everyone. The price is right, and quick efficient service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers and shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

By far one of the best burger places not only in Clinton County but the St Louis area! Excellent shakes. Have never had a bad experience or food item and will always make the little extra drive for the food!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have always loved this place. The kids (and a few adults) that work here bust their tails. They are THE ULTIMATE DRINK STOP. Lots of flavors you can use to customize your favorite drink. They also have a huge menu - burgers, chicken, soups, salads. Their prices are about right for the offerings. And if you haven't stuffed yourself, they also have ice cream! I like the shakes with real fruit and their concretes (their version of a blizzard). They also do groupons and things periodically - I jump on those any chance I get!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy King also viewed

 

Been to Dairy King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.