We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Spice Of India

New Spice Of India
Towyn Road | Abergele, Rhyl, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9EN, Wales
07835 027141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Towyn
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: New Spice of India would like to welcome all existing customers whom known us at The Spice of india from Bodelwyddan, it would be very greatful if everyone can pass the message on to family and freinds that we are still open in towyn above the Seagull pub, many thanks in return
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Well cooked, tasty Indian cuisine would definitely recommend and use again. Think some of the bad reviews are very harsh only thing I would say is my takeaway took 10mins more than expected but in fairness the restaurant was packed so didn't bother me! Look forward to eating there again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    0
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Well were to start the place looks really nice the food woz ace staff woz Rey well full and all at a good price will defo be useing again. I rite on the old one did not no you had new one :) anyway thanks and see you all again soon :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top food top night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here, service was 10/10 food was 10/10, Staff 10/10 Would recommend anyone to come here, will be back very soon thanks everyone

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Myself and my wife visited new spice of india located on towyn road in Towyn for our 7th anniversary we were greeated by a young well mannerd and sharply dressed gentleman he sat us down offering us a drink well he reterned with our drinks he also placed bombay mix on the table I thourt this was fantastic as this is the first restarant to place light snacks on the table after giving our order I couled see that the place was in full control and maneged very well by the maneger as it was very busy but all staff was carm and working at a good paste the food arraved in good time and was very delicious finishing our food we were treated to hot towels and fresh cut oranges will recommend this place to all freinds keep up all the good work and thank you for a lOvely evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely food, friendly staff, great service, would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The place was very busy when we visited but we recieved very good service and were greeted by friendly staff. The food was cooked to perfection and the portions very generous. I can honestly say the meal I had was the best curry I have had in a long time, and all of our party agreed. Lovely evening enjoyed by all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Spice Of India also viewed

Kinmel Bay, Conwy County
Abergele, Conwy County
 

Been to New Spice Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Spice Of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.