We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite pizza in the area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Dough Company

Chicago Dough Company
545 Main Street Northwest, Bourbonnais, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Bourbonnais
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite pizza in the area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The pizza buffet is a great value. Have it for lunch daily and Tuesday evenings. But the thin crust pizza and their sauce is best in town!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We always love the buffet on Sundays after church. There is good variety of pizzas, pasta, salad, and soup. Everyone is always happy. They also have a great family meal deal for times when there's not a buffet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food and staff. Wonderful family atmosphere. Cooks are willing to help out with allergy issues and make dishes to specifications.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best deep dish pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Better than Aurelio's in both quality pizza and the value! You cannot go wrong when you order their deep dish pizza. The decor makes you feel at home and comfortable

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chicago Dough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Like most people I have often found that there are days when a hot pizza and a cold beer can be the perfect dinner. Recently I was traveling through Bourbonnais and forced to seek sanctuary at a local hotel due to the weather. So, I decided to take my better half out for a pizza and beer at one of my favorite pizza establishments.

I am partial to The Chicago Dough Company and have been since the 70's where I spent many hours with family & friends at the Richton Park location. As far as pizza goes I have never been disappointed! Whether it's a thin crusted pizza or, my favorite, the deep dish pan pizza...I have found no comparisons. Anywhere. They have a fantastic menu and always a wonderful staff.

So, why didn't I give the Bourbonnais location 5 stars? We dinned in and had to wear our coats at the table (and I wish I had worn extra socks) because if it was more that 55 degrees in the dining area I would be surprised. Honestly, my beer got colder after it was served. My teeth chattered and my feet froze. I don't find that an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Dough Company also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Dough Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Dough Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.