We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. All of our guests had a blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bolingbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Remington Boulevard, Bolingbrook, IL 60440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay. All of our guests had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here for my daughter's birthday party. Best service ever!! From the beginning of booking the room until checking out, everything went perfeclty. The rooms were superb. Contacted housekeeping for some assistance and they were beyond helpful. Definitely would like to stay here again!

Room Tip: The presidential suite is THE best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct when you state our presidential suite is truly "awesome". It is a very spacious room that is perfect for groups guests traveling with children. I am sure you also experienced our heated indoor pool as well. The pool area is a great place to take the kids to unwind and relax. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    31
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
13
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had to come on and write a positive review of this hotel. I've stayed here for business about a half a dozen times in 2013 and I have always had a good stay. A very good value for the price, always clean and well appointed.

Most importantly I wanted to share a story of my most recent stay. I checked for a single night, checked out to stay at another hotel for a few nights while I was out of the area, and returned after for another 4 nights. Upon my return, I reached into my bag to pull out my iPad which I hadn't used since I had been in the hotel two nights prior. It wasn't in my bag. I searched the bag and my luggage multiple times, but came up empty.I panicked and assumed it was gone for good. I contacted both hotels, assuming I left it in one of them. The next day I received a call from the Holiday Inn hotel manager to let me know that they had my iPad in their lost and found, and that they would leave it for me in my room so I had it as soon as I returned for the evening. Apparently housekeeping discovered it in my room when they cleaned it after I left. I can't tell you how much I appreciate how they handled this situation.

I never heard back from the other hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the positive review. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff at our weekly staff meeting. Our staff is second to none. They are dedicated hard working and honest people who strive to create a memorable experience for every guest. They will be elated to read your kind words. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

While the location and accessibility to the highway might appeal to some, the room decor and comfort is less than desirable. My adult son and I booked a suite with two beds and a pull out sofa. My son opted to use the pull out and found a can opener and used sheets. The bathroom appeared to have been cleaned but was not clean. The decor is dated. Front desk clerk was not familiar with the area including the area restaurants.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms before you decide to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear mayberry3011,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear that you found our hotel location appealing and convenient. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I apologize for the unsatisfactory housekeeping services in your room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and this will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Staying for an extended period for business travel. Kind hosts, clean, indoor pool and above average exercise facility. The young children were loud most of the night running on the floors over the weekend. I recommend this location to anyone passing through Bolingbrook. Might avoid it on the weekend if you want to rest well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am very happy to hear that you had a memorable stay. I shared your comments about the kids with our security staff. Security will be extra vigilant on the weekends we have a lot of kids and groups in house. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Passing through on a road trip, the Holiday Inn is situated just off the I-55 with numerous other hotels. Front desk staff were vere helpful and courteous, the room clean and comfortable and room service dinner very good. Great shower and in room beverages. Sadly a fridge and microwave were only available at $10/night EACH in a first come first served basis. Very bad idea in a hotel charging USD$170/night. Breakfast is also charged extra.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am very glad to hear that you felt the customer service at this location exceeded your expectations. You will be happy to now that all our guest rooms will be equipped with a fridge and microwave in the very near future. The next time you stay with us, may I suggest that you take advantage of our breakfast rate. Incluuded in your room rate is a $20 voucher to be used in the restaraunt for breakfast. You can use that credit to order off the menu or straight from our buffett. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Illinois and what a weekend!! We came in from Ontario, Canada for a wedding and had a wonderful time. The staff at the Holiday Inn are the greatest. It was a pleasure to come down to breakfast and chat with Hernado Bibbs what a fantastic gentleman!!! The man is a dynamo and always a smile. Don't get me wrong the entire staff was terrific, always there to help with anything we needed. Everything associated with the hotel was excellent, our room was comfortable and sparkling, we felt as if we were at home. The only problem, we wished we could have stayed longer. I wouldn't hesitate recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone. The rooms are great, but the STAFF make the hotel exceptional!!! Thanks to all the staff for a great experience, we are already planning our next visit. Kudos to Kholby and Charles too. Thanks to all for a memorable trip.

Room Tip: State your preferences to the hotel they will usually do their best to ensure your comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We wish you could have stayed even loger as well. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in July. Room was a little tight, even though it was supposed to be a suite. As always, the beds and linens at this chain of hotels is top drawer. You always are comfortable at these hotels from the top of the line to the more economical hotels. Convenient access from highway and close to our shopping destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to see that you had the oportunity to experience our hospitality first hand. Your patronage mean the world to us. Your feedback is much welcomed and gives us a chance to see the areas we need to improve in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Address: 205 Remington Boulevard, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.