We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better choices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bolingbrook to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Remington Boulevard, Bolingbrook, IL 60440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“There are better choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My previous review of the property stands.

At $140 / night, there are newer and less expensive hotels on the same road and even next door.

These other hotels offer free breakfast and a lower daily rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    31
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
13
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

These hotels have and still advertise "free" continental breakfast. Which is why with a family of five, we search for and stay in these hotels. The lady that greeted us on check-in was pleasant and discussed my military service and thanked me. There was a sign that stated that the restaurant was not available for dinner. In the morning my wife and kids and I came down for breakfast and was told that the free breakfast was not available, but we were welcome to dine from the menu for a price. I asked the man at the counter about how they advertise a free breakfast. He looked up my room and stated that I was already given a government discount for my military service so I would have to pay for breakfast. He did offer to give me a coupon for a discounted breakfast for two of us, but would have to pay full price for the other three. I could not stomach eating there, so I ended up taking my family out for a more patriotic breakfast on this 4th of July weekend. I guess I served my country to give places like this the right to treat others this way. That is OK, and in the future I will pay twice as much to stay in a place with less that supports us.

Room Tip: Verify what sevices are provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I am very surprised at the other reviews of this place. We expected a Holiday Inn but our King room resembled a Super 8. Window AC/Heat unit, very basic furnishings and a very old television. And, the whole place had an odd scent, like cleaning products trying to mask an odor. We were told the bar was open until 9 pm and went at 8 pm. The bartender was closing down but gave us a beer to take back to our room. Staff was just so-so -- nothing out of this world, and certainly not what I expect from a Holiday Inn.
As for the neighborhood, I spotted no less than two payday loan places, an Aldi, and two rent-to-own stores. That gives you an idea of where you will be staying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel is right next to two others along Remington Blvd in Bolingbrook IL. If you stay here I recommend choosing an even numbered room so as to avoid road noise from Rt55.

It is conveniently located, there is a Starbucks, BK, food, Walgreens, and other shopping within about a 1/2 mile. I stayed at one of the other hotels nearby and although they were about 15 % cheaper, I will compare for you.

Other: No hot tub at pool, very poor internet connection, uncomfortable chairs
This Holiday Inn: Nice hot tub at pool, excellent internet, ok chairs

Other: good snack sales, excellent included breakfast, excellent staff, no restaurant
Holiday: OK snack sales, good breakfast for fee or HH club free, excellent staff, restaurant but poor quality meal (top notch fresh salad).

Other: Fair road noise, first floor high intensity lighting directly into room
Holiday: Loud road noise in odd numbered rooms, no outdoor lighting bother

Altogether, I wish I had spent my entire week in this hotel, but Idid get to compare and hopefully to your benefit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

For a business traveller with meetings in the Bolingbrook area this is a great place to stay. Staff were friendly without exception. The room was a good size, the bathroom also. Both were clean as were the rest of the other hotel facilities. The restaurant was good for breakfast, but I didn't try it for dinner. There are other alternatives close by in the neighbourhood. I had arranged for a late check out with a charge, however this was waived when I finally got to check out which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This is a great hotel for my business travel purposes. Clean. No one disturbed me. I got my wake up calls. Walls are a bit thin, but nothing a white noise machine probably couldn't drown out. I sleep during the day, as I work midnights. Had to clip curtains closed to keep sunlight out, as curtains do not close all the way (not even halfway for that matter), Overall, good stay. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations on quite a few levels, I asked them if they could receive several boxes and hold them for me until I checked in as I needed them for work, they had no problem helping me with this even when it ended up being 30 boxes, and when I needed help loading the boxes their maintenance employee helped me even though he was on the way home for the day. The hotel staff was very nice and answered any questions I had in a timely manner.
Staying there over two weeks I was able to try a lot of their food from the in-house restaurant which I honestly couldn't believe how good it was, the only miss was their pizza which arrived to me burned but every other meal including the wings were great!
The room itself was standard, king size bed with a desk, large chair, and a coffee table. The TV choices were about average with HBO being the extra channel.
There is definetly a quiet and noisy side to this hotel since it backs up to the highway in my case I had the noisy side and even with the air conditioner on I was still up early in the morning because of the highway noise.
I used the guest laundry facilities also, I ended up needing the help of maintenance because the dryer wouldn't work, once he got it going it worked fine.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bolingbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Address: 205 Remington Boulevard, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bolingbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.