We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brew Pub with Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Biersch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gordon Biersch
639 E. Boughton Road, Suite 100, Bolingbrook, IL
630-739-6036
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 138 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Brew Pub with Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to Gordon Biersch with a large group of Friends for a Holiday dinner. We had a reservation and they even called to make sure we were coming but the front of the house really dropped the ball. We had ten and they set us up at 2 tables. Thank goodness our server was on the ball and she immediately fixed the issue by putting tables together. Tired of the trend at restaurants with brainless hosts. Need to work on better first impressions.

After that issue the rest of the evening was great. The service, food and did push us out while we lingered having more cocktails at the table. They had a gluten free menu which was important to for a few in our group. The food from the soups, burgers, Salmon and tacos were a huge hit. Also the small dessert options were a favorite. Over all a good beer selection, very good food and they recovered from the host mismanagement.

A good place to go with friends for good food, drinks, service and a reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Flavor Central!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Their food is just so delicious and very flavorful. The garlic fries are so yummy good! My favorite thing on the menu is the grilled fish sandwich-to die for. I have never had bad food here. Everything highly recommended. NIce wine list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love the fish tacos - can't get enough of them. Everything on the menu is good although a bit pricey for the type of restaurant. Would avoid this place on a weekend evening though unless you want a really long wait.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Their craft beers were awesome, the menu varied and service excellent. I love eating here and did so three time during my last visit to Bolingbrook. Everytime I visit the area I love going to this restaurant

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy food and brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for lunch on a Saturday. Got right in, no waiting. Waitress was very courteous and helpful.
Food was delicious. I had the chopped salad and soup, both were excellent. My husband had a burger and garlic fries which he enjooyed as well. We also ordered grilled asparagus which was very tasty. Beer was good! We will go back again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to Gordon Biersch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Biersch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.