We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Studio Movie Grill in Wheaton instead” 1 of 5 stars
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
619 East Boughton Road, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
630-378-8034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Attractions in Bolingbrook
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At iPic Theaters, we have a passion for movies and provide you with the ultimate escape. We take the stress out of going to the movies: no rush to the concession stand, no skipping dessert and hustling to get a good seat, park once and let your night unfold the way you want it to. At iPic Theaters we are transforming your movie-going experience to a great evening out.
Woodridge, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go to Studio Movie Grill in Wheaton instead”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Out on a Tuesday night bc your wife and you just happen to have that time off. Spend $28 in just tx alone, then ignore all specials and spend another $30 at the bar bc we don't get to do this often. Then we get treated like a couple of drunk teens coming out of "This is the End".. Allright IPic (hey bald Steve!), guess I will continue to make SMG my main source of upscale eat in theater visits. IPic is barely better than Hollywood Boulevard. If you like hanging out with the trash that enters that theater, then please join in at iPic. They can't wait to take your money and treat you like ####. Make the journey up to SMG in Wheaton. You won't have to deal with Steve. It's everything you were hoping for in a theater than serves food and drinks but they won't begrudge you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Comfortable seating but eating in the dark was not for me. Pillows and blankets were there but I wasnt quite sure when and if they were cleaned so I opted not to use them.The staff was very friendly. The theater itself was not very crowded since we went on a Wednesday. We played pool before the movie started at a rate of 5.00 for 30min, 8.00 for an hour. Overrall it was a nice experience but Im not quite sure if I would pay the extra price again just for reclining seats.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review -- we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at iPic Theaters. You can also enjoy discounts on future visits by signing up for a free membership on our iPic Theaters webpage. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“THIS THEATER HAS RUINED ME FOR ALL OTHER THEATERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went to this theater with two family members.

From now on since visiting here, I do not like to go anywhere else to see movies. This place is extremely clean, the staff is courteous, and everything else was top notch.

Not only is the food selection amazing, but so are the drinks available.

We sat right up in the very front. The lounge chairs along with being able to relax, eat, drink, and watch the movie was FABULOUS! I strongly recommend this venue along with spending the extra menu to see the movie of your choice, as it is certainly worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't go to the regular theaters anymore...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is the only way to see movies nowadays. Plush seating (whether in the regular or VIP area). The VIP gets you waiter service up to 20 minutes into the movie. The bar and restaurant area are awesome to get a bite to eat or have a drink before your movie. If you're in the regular seating (or past the 20 minutes into the movie) you can run out to the bar and grab a drink and bring it back in with you.

I also love that the seats are assigned so there's no feeling of being rushed to find a good seat. I don't know if I'll ever be able to go to the regular movies now!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the ultimate movie going experience at iPic Theaters. We hope you will join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only way to go to the movies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Since coming to this theater over a year ago, i have not gone back to a "regular" movie theater. This feels more like a night out and an expierience. It all makes up for the extra price of the movie ticket. Feels like a downtown nightclub and restaurant all in one. I can go on and on how great the actulal facility is. However, I had such a good experience with the staff on Friday night, that i promised them i would write a review. Good customer service is harder to come by these days. Everyone from start to finish here is fantastic. Starting with Sue at the front desk and all the servers. Great experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at iPic Theaters. We pride ourselves in providing the ultimate movie going experience each time you visit, and our staff looks forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iPic Theaters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.