We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and great value at Longhorn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
708 Janes Ave., Bolingbrook, IL 60440
(630) 783-0684
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bolingbrook, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always great food and great value at Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have eaten here several times and are never disappointed. The service is quick and friendly. My husband ordered the sirloin chimichurri sandwich and I ordered the prime rib sandwich. We shared the sandwiches. I thought the prime rib was a little salty. I loved the chimichurri sandwich. We also ordered the Wild West shrimp. That was excellent. I would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top Notch Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the best steakhouses for family dining, date nite or girls lunch. It's not a downtown Chicago steak restaurant but neither are the prices. We love it. Quality of the meat and fish is always very good. The servers are well-trained, responsive to your needs and know the products..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have dined here numerous times since their opening. The particular features we truly enjoy are the friendly service, the great steaks and I believe the best house salad anywhere. But what's particularly noteworthy is these attributes are consistent and not just a lucky visit. I've paid a lot more at Chicago area high end steakhouses and not had a steak as good as Flo's Filet. Great place and we'll continue dining there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This place is usually busy but great steak and other food and drink. Usually good service. Nice atmosphere. On weekends, call ahead to get name on the waiting list.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Steakhouse in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Their Outlaw ribeye is by far the juiciest, tastiest steak I've ever tried.... and I've had plenty. Longhorn Steakhouse is my absolute favorite restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.