We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KO Sushi

KO Sushi
1237 W Boughton Rd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-1509
630-226-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The restaurant is nicely decorated. The music played over the speakers is contemporary and fits the surroundings. My wife and I chose the Sushi for 2. The sushi was different from other sushi houses. The fish was actually larger than the rice. They give a generous amount of fish to rice. The rolls, California and Spicy Tuna, were excellent. The texture and taste of the food was excellent. The service was a bit slow. The hostess was also our server. Even though we were never left out of the loop. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

After living in Vegas 8 years I found it hard to find sushi that compared......but this place has done it! So good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Sushi restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Brought my son for sushi. We had an excellent meal. Very friendly and attentive staff. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Chef treated us to one of his specials and it awesome !!! Will be back for more !!! Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good choice in Sushi: nice intimate room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

TEh prices are affordable and the SUSHI is Very good. The restaurant is nice and intimate.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KO Sushi also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to KO Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KO Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.