We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bucho's

Bucho's
235 S Bolingbrook Dr, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-2931
(630) 226-9627
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 138 Restaurants in Bolingbrook
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Used to be called Lalo's, originally from Cicero. They changed the name but the menu and food are identical. I believe there was some sort of rift in the family that caused the name changed. Good drinks and service. I highly recommend and visit myself a few times a year.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went here based on a friend recommendation. Outside could use a spruce up. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Chips and salsa at table as well as pickled carrots and cauliflower. Salsa was spicy per my date. Carrots and cauliflower were great. Soup came with entree. Next time I will cut up carrots for soup as another customer did. I had chicken flautas. The chicken was tender. The guacamole was tasty. My date had a burrito and he stated it was very good. If you are looking for a chain Mexican food restaurant, keep going. This is freshly made and very tasty. We ended with fried ice cream. In a edible bowl. Nice finish

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Walking in this place was charming. Staff was friendly and efficient. Chips and salsa were brought to the table. Chips were good, salsa was too spicy for my tastes. Its our entree that was the issue. My husband and I both ordered the chicken enchiladas with red sauce. The sauce was over cooked and glued on. The chicken inside was dry as a bone. It was the worst enchilada I have ever tasted. (I'm 58) Our server brought more sauce butit was vile.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Grove
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excallent mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good small restaurant but the flavor and the servise make a place to be recommended . The sangría is very good and Well tasty meats

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Was Expecting more based on reviews.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Bucho's is not much to look at. THe service was very average to below. The chips and salsa was good but very spicy hot, make sure you keep a waiter close for refills. The soup was good, we had the ribeye fajita strips with cheese on top. It was good not ribeye though, more like round steak. Overall for the price it is just OK.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucho's also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Bolingbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to Bucho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucho's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.