We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 Brock Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
mpls
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our car broke down, so we just needed somewhere close to the highway, safe, and not too expensive. Our room was nothing special, but it was clean and quiet, and the price was reasonable. The front desk people were very helpful. No complaints.

Room Tip: Our Room #410 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    32
    27
    32
See reviews for
51
37
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was heading to Springfield from Chicago went the Alternator in my van went out. I was able to limp into LaQuinta which was right off the interstate. I got a room for the night and they connected me with a repair garage so i could get it fixed. They very helpful and even let me get a late check out so I could wait in comfort while my van was repaired.

Thanks So Much - Highly Recomend

Mike Martin
Moline Illinois

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stopped here for one night - as this was our 1/2 way point to final destination. We chose this hotel because they allow pets for no additional charges. Thank goodness there were no charges, as if there were, it would not be worth the $$$. The cleanliness was a 3 out of 5, not great, but not horrible. It looks like they have done the best they could with what they have to work with, as the facility is very old. Our room was not for anyone that was claustrophobic...it was so small in the bathroom and sink areas. I don't have a problem, and it made me feel uneasy. The do have nice linens on the beds and nice towels. That was the best part about this hotel. I don't think we would stay here again, but it was nice to take our dogs in with us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sargent, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel met our needs at a reasonable price. The hotel allows dogs --- a must when we travel. Breakfast was more than adequate, Staff when out of their way to return items which had been forgotten. I feel the requirement to send more than two hundred words is foolish when I can say what I have to say in less. This requirement almost caused me to crap the entire evaluation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal

Address: 505 Brock Dr, Bloomington, IL 61701
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bloomington - Normal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.