We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay...average price...basically average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Eastland Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
North Carolina
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average stay...average price...basically average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here on business, nice employees, the room was a bit old and outdated, but it worked fine....like I said, average at best. Nice beer/wine/snacks for free during happy hour, and free breakfast was the basic thawed muffins, coffee, etc....probably wouldn't stay here again, it wasn't bad, just other options for a little more coin...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
13
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for only one day for business - not in one of the extended stay rooms but in one of the regular hotel rooms that were in a 3-story building in the back of the property. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, but some distance from the main office. Fortunately the weather was still somewhat warm because to get to the pool or to breakfast, I had to walk across the parking lot and through the walkways between the buildings with the extended stay rooms. It wasn't a far walk, but in the winter might make me less likely to go swimming. The employees were very nice and helpful.

Really the only down side of the whole stay was that I could not get hooked up to the Internet. A few times it made the connection for only a minute then knocked me off. So I was not able to use Internet during my stay.

Room Tip: From what I can tell all the regular hotel rooms are in the building farthest from the main office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is composed of several different 2 story and one 3 story buildings. I believe that the suites are located in the smaller 2 story buildings. Our family stayed in a double room (NOT a suite) in Building 9, the three story building and felt that it was comparable to a Quality or Comfort Inn. The room seemed a little dated, but did have up to date furniture and carpet - it was rather compact, but did include a microwave, refridgerator, and old-fashioned television (not flat screen). As an added bonus there was an additional sink and mirror in the room, which helped speed up our morning routine. The breakfast was in the main building, included waffle maker, fruit, juice, bacon, hash browns, and cheese/egg omlettes. What we loved about this hotel was that our second floor room was VERY quiet and the beds were so soft, we slept like babies :) If you don't have a car, the facilities are within walking distance of many many stores and a number of eating facilities, including Olive Garden and KFC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very nice and comfortable atmosphere. Rooms were very nice. Enjoyed the quiteness as well as the exercise room. Loved the scenery that you have very well kept up. Loved the staff. While preparing my breakfast your staff was very helpful, kept the kitchen area cleaned and stocked up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't put in words how wonderful the employees are at this hotel; from the time I checked in to the last step I took at Eastland Suites all of them were so helpful. The property has a beautiful garden-surrounded gazebo in the center. The king suite was very spacious and had a large kitchenette. I believe they are the only hotel in town with a complimentary cocktail hour; free beer and wine for an hour. Just Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Cavernous rooms. Busy breakfast area with what you expect for a free breakfast. Nothing really stood out to me (which can be a good thing). Overall a good choice. Compares favorably to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, IL
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We chose Eastland Suites because of its extra room with a loft area. We stayed here as we brought our daughter to college. Eastland is close to both Illinois Wesleyan and Illinois State as well as shopping and restaurants.
The suite itself is very nice with 2 VERY COMFORTABLE king sized beds-one downstairs and 1 in an upperloft. There is a full sized kitchen and a living area. It gives a bit of privacy that other hotel rooms don't.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1801 Eastland Dr, Bloomington, IL 61704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastland Suites is conveniently located one block off of Veteran's Parkway on Bloomington’s East Side. Guests start their mornings with a complimentary daily hot breakfast and unwind in the evenings with a complimentary cocktail hour Monday thru Saturday. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center, along with discounted passes to nearby Gold’s Gym. A perfect experience is what we sought to create with our newly remodeled Guestrooms and Suites. Our theme is casual elegance, comfort and style using warm textiles in pleasing tones to create the perfect environment for effortless relaxation. Our uniqueness comes with spacious interior as well as a plush exterior. Every suite features a patio or balcony allowing our guests access to our rich green space. Whatever may bring you to Central Illinois, Eastland Suites offers the finest accommodations and service whether you are staying a day, week, month or even longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastland Suites Hotel Bloomington
Eastland Suites Hotel And Conference Center
Eastland Hotel Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.