We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Available and Always Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Janet's Cakes & Catering

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Janet's Cakes & Catering
504 Guido Cir, Bloomington, IL 61701-5832
309-664-0684
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Bakeries in Bloomington
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Available and Always Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I can call Janet and they can whip up a cake on most dates with 24 hours notice (except graduation time). They did this for a wedding cake as well. The almond icing is awesome. The decorating is great. Love this locally owned establishment!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love Janet’s cakes, they are very friendly and inviting when you visit. They have never turned an idea down that I have brought to them and they always executive it well. The strawberry cake is amazing!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I like going into Janet's - I like seeing folks making the pastries and they are GOOD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Not only tasty but gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My daughter first had one of Janet's cakes at a baby shower a few years ago and ever since we've not ordered a cake from anywhere else. They did a beautiful Midsummer's Night Dream cake for a cast party, an awesome Army Graduation cake, Birthday Cakes, etc. My daughters favorite is the butter pecan cake with the almond butter frosting but all the flavors are remarkable. Stop by for a cupcake!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME CAKES SAME FOR YEARS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We no longer live in Bloomington but when we return for a visit, we always go for a Janet Cake or cupcakes to share with family & friends. This is a fabulous dessert contribution
for a party. We are always amazed when we get this "Oh my gosh, is that a cake from Janet's. They are the best". They are not expensive for the quality and flavor they provide so try surprising your friends. Makes a great thank you, get well or any other special time. Wish Janet would open a shop in Sarasota, Fl. We envy those who have ready access to such fabulous bakery treats on a regular basis.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janet's Cakes & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Janet's Cakes & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Janet's Cakes & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.