We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monical's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monical's Pizza
2103 N Veterans Pkwy Ste 316, Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 662-6933
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 225 restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant itself (decor, service, etc.) is about average. However, this is our favorite thin crust pizza...ever!

We lived in the area for 21 years and most of the time if it was pizza night, it was Monical's takeout!

Were in town for our granddaughter's HS graduation and couldn't pass up the opportunity to have our first Monical's since 2008! Still the same great pizza we remembered. We were not disappointed.

If you're looking for an upscale place,this isn't it. If you're looking for great pizza, come on down!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    12
    12
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eureka, il
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Gluten free pizza is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have always loved Monical's thin crust pizza and the toppings are always good. But now that I have to eat gluten free, that pizza is wonderful! The service is always great and the atomosphere very relaxed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Take out pizza great, eating in takes too long”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Monical's Pizza is universally liked in this area of Illinois. I find them to be a little pricey, but the pizza is good for it's type: thin crust and crunchy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“downstate secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you love thin crust pizza then you will be in for a treat. Every chance we get to go downstate includes a trip to the nearest Monical. Sadly the nearest outlet to metro Chicago is outside Kankakee. Maybe one day Monical will expand further north?

I first discovered Monical's way back in 1972 and the pizza is as good today as it was way back then. While other pizza chains have changed their formula and ingredients Monical's has held onto their quality and taste.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saybrook
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good thin crusted pizza. Especially good with catalina dressing on it. Would go again. Price is very fair.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monical's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.