We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monical's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monical's Pizza
2103 N Veterans Pkwy Ste 316, Bloomington, IL 61704
(309) 662-6933
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 203 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Clinton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Pizza and salads are great. Fresh ingredients and hot pizza. We have had many work gatherings here and the food and service are always great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Love thier pizza best ever.Eat Monicals every tme I get into town . Was terrific

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My favorite thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Outside of Italy, Monicals has the very best crispy, bubbly thin crust pizza!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I love to pop into Monical's for a thin crust pizza. We like the "deluxe", but beware because sometimes the chef gets crazy with the hot peppers on this one. Monical's is a great place to meet friends and even small groups.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be sure to put the house dressing on your pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I know it sounds weird, but it's a local tradition. You have to put the red salad dressing on the thin crust pizza. It's delicious. No, I don't put dressing on any other kind of pizza, but ya gotta try it once. The family pleaser is always a wonderful meal and we'll add breadsticks with cheddar cheese to round it out. Great for eat-in, carry out or delivery.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monical's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.