We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience. Very satisfied. Quiet and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great experience. Very satisfied. Quiet and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you read my other reviews, you know I am a stickler for clean. This place is clean! Plus service is very friendly. There were a bunch of seniors and kids and they treated everyone really well.

We loved our room. Everything worked well, including great AC during a terrible heat wave.

Fitness center was adequate:
- two True treads
- one True elliptical
- free weights

Breakfast was fine too.

Very happy with this Fairfield.

Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
19
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goreville, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

June 28 stay. Adults were up until 2am in the lobby and on the patio being loud and playing music. When I asked the manager at 1:15AM to get them to tone it down, he did ask them to turn down the music. However, he stated the hotel's policy is to remain neutral in these circumstances. So if you want to party and drink all night, this is the place for you. If you want to sleep, go to another hotel! We went to another hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip to IL. The lobby was inviting and the room was comfortable. Staff was professional and courteous. I slept well. I didn't care for what they offered as free breakfast, so we ate at Bob Evans across the street. A little pricey for a Fairfield, but my co-worker choose the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night for an IU tour. The staff was very friendly, efficient, and professional. The room was very clean, nice lobby, free parking, easy access to rooms. The bathroom was a good size and the hotel was quiet. Many chain type restuarants were just across the street and this place. I would have preferred booking a hotel that was walking distance from IU but this Fairfield was an easy, short drive to the university. We had a great experience with the Bloomington Fairfield Inn. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Fairfield Inn & Suites was certainly a great surprise on our short road trip. We stayed for one night only on points. We were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. There was a great of softball teams also staying that night and we were put in a room far from the group to avoid any disturbance, which was much appreciated. We also very much appreciated the breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean hotel with a variety of breakfast options. The room was fine with no concerns at all. Location is OK being on the far west side of Bloomington. I stayed there using my Marriott points. WiFi was good. I would return to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was in town on business and because of booking at the last second, it was the only Marriott that I could stay at. I don't like to stay in Fairfield's, but I didn't have much of a choice.

The hotel was clean and well kept. The people at the front desk were very courteous and friendly. The room was a usual room at Fairfield: Cramped bathroom, sterile room, minimal square footage. If you've stayed in one, you've stayed in them all.

If Fairfield's are your bag, you'll be pleased with this one. It's located close to the highway along with several amenities including a restaurant and the employees care.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Address: 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.