We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn, Bloomington, Illinois” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Mound, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn, Bloomington, Illinois”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped here unplanned, due to a travel delay, and was pleased to deal with a very nice, professional, staff. The room was very clean, a decent size for a Fairfield, nice lobby, free parking, easy access to rooms. Roomy bathroom and a good sized closet with doors instead of being a cubby type of thing with no door. A few other hotels in the area - - the rate was competitive, quiet area, the hotel was quiet. Very small indoor pool - not for real swimmers. Workout room. Easy to get to and find from the highway. Would stay again if in the area. A nicer Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
18
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a loyal Marriott person. I was using points and stayed at this Fairfield. I was so pleasantly surprised at the outstanding service. The staff was amazing-friendly with a fantastic attention to detail. Marty our shuttle driver was such a delight-he was extremely accomodating and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed. This Inn should be the model for all Fairfields-nice job!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was forced to stay here (usually do Hiltons) when I had to travel here for business on the same week school was back in session and everything was booked. I was not happy at first but will say I was definitely impressed with the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I was booked into the King Whirlpool Room which was a nice touch and overall the room was very clean and up to date. The walls were definitely thinner than other hotels I have stayed at but for me it was not a huge deal.

The hotel is right next to a small shopping center with a WalMart which I believe was 24 hours. Also some fast food restaraunts next door and right off of the highway gives this hotel a 5 star for location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great staff and nice rooms. I really enjoyed my stay here. I would definitely stay here again. The staff is very pleasant and professional. They were committed to ensuring your needs were met. Nice play.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fairly new property, next to on off ramp of expressway, close to restaurants, convienence shopping...ie Walmart. Good for a couple night stay if you have kids going to ISU or staying for a baseball tournement like us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I did not encounter any of the negatives experienced by recent reviewers. I was a happy traveler. My room was a King Suite and had an warm, inviting layout and decor. My room and common areas were very clean. I would say that the staff, with one or two exceptions, were not as friendly as you usually find at a Marriott chain. In particular, the Breakfast Maid seemed to be an very unhappy person. The staff could use more customer service training, but still, I was a happy traveler!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Bad start: the room we were given smelled of strong cleaning products. I don't know what happened there but we had to change rooms. Next room had a milder version of the same smell, but we decided to tough it out. Breakfast area was not clean. Supplies were lacking (I asked for plates and was handed a stack to put out myself by a surly worker.) The last straw: the amount of our bill was wrong, and when I complained I met with confusion and incompetence. They finally did change the amount, but our copy of the receipt was for the original room, not our receipt. I didn't notice the wrong name and partial card number until later...Pathetic!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Address: 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.