We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fresh, Great Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Clean, Fresh, Great Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed one night at the Bloomington, Illinois Fairfield Inn & Suites. Hotel is near I-55, convenient for travelers. Hotel seemed new. The bed was much more comfortable than I normally experience at a Fairfield Inn. The bedding was of a high quality. Internet was easy to connect to and stable. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast, but the breakfast eating area had a nice bar to sit at. Surprisingly the hotel did not have a market to buy essential items, snacks, beverages and the like. Room had a fridge and microwave. The hotel was a solid choice for a shorter stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
18
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

King suite was a free upgrade from a King. Friendly helpful service with a clean room. Free breakfast was ample and comp newspapers provided. Pool area was clean and hot tub was relaxing. Easy on and off the freeway.

Good business traveler hotel and good value for family/leisure traveler.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a. King suite which was a free upgrade from the king room I reserved. After checking in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here on points and were happy with the room, bathroom and cleanliness. Room located on the 1st Floor and while we didn't have noise from above, we were next to the stairway. Somewhat noisey so avoid if needed.

My complaint with all Fairfields is that their Breakfast has been severely downgraded--nothing hot except waffles. We were there at 8:00a.m. and the breakfast rolls/bread containers were empty. Only very ripe bananas and a couple of apples. Fairfields have been our preferred hotels for many years, but we may be changing.

Front desk staff (both evening and morning) were very helpful.

Room Tip: Away from stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Be sure you stay on floor 3 as you will hear footsteps if you are on the floors 1 and 2. This place is well run and the breafast room is bright and well stocked with the usual Fairfield food. The location is some distance from Illinois State University but close to a movie theatre and resturants. It is also easy to find. I like this place better than the Marriott Courtyard on the other side of town because the Courtyard does not offer any breakfast included in their rates, and the parking is harder to get

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was our second stay in this particular hotel, and like the last time we stayed here a couple of years ago, we were pleased with our stay this time. Our room was very well-maintained. The common areas are also very nice. Everything was clean. We had the Fairfield version of a suite which included two queens in the bedroom, and a living area with a pull-out couch. These areas are separated not by a real door but by a room divider. This does a pretty good job of separating the areas. This room also had two TVs, a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. I do wish that rooms which say they have an occupancy of five or six (as this one does) would come with enough towels for that many people, rather than forcing us to ask for more, but that's a problem with most hotels, not just the Fairfield.

The pool area was small (as is typical for Fairfield Inns). When my kids went swimming on a Saturday afternoon, there were just a few clean towels left, but there were quite a few used ones laying on various chairs, which gives the impression that the staff doesn't clean that area all that regularly.

The breakfast was also typical. One thing I do not like was that instead of having individual cereal boxes, this one had the large dispensers with only four options for cereal. Also, one waffle maker is not enough.

This hotel is convenient to I-55. It's right next to a Farm and Fleet, down the road from Wal-mart, and nearby dining options include Culver's, Cracker Barrel, Popeye's, and Steak & Shake.

We were attending a marching band competition at ISU, and that was about a 10 minute drive.

This is a decent place and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011 via mobile

Very nice hotel. So clean it looks new...maybe it is, comfortable beds with upscale bedding, and large bathroom. There is just very little to say that is not praise.
the only thing taking away from perfection is the noisy ac/heat fan. This is common in hotels, I find.
Stay here. I am sure you will like it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

While passing through Bloomington, IL we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and experienced a very comfortable night. Front desk was helpful and efficient and breakfast was started early to accommodate our early departure. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington

Address: 1014 Wylie Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bloomington
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.