We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was a nice experience for me staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean with all the needed amenities. During my stay I came to know that I have made 2 reservations by mistake and so the booking charges were deducted on both the reservations. When I contacted Staff on this they clearly understood the issue and helped me to get my money back for the other reservation. This was a great help!! I will always perfer to stay here..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff was responsive to your needs, and were able to help you with your reservations. It was also good to hear that your room was FRESH and clean and you had everything you needed. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    10
    14
    13
See reviews for
12
6
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria Il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

From reservation to checkout everything was easy, as promised and done with a smile.
Anything and everything I needed or asked for was done promptly.
I would highly recommend this location. I was without a printer and I could email documents to the manager and they would print it out for me. I could then sign it and then they would fax it for me. If this isn't customer focus I don't know what it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! I'm glad that we could assist you with your printing and faxing needs.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. It was great to have a quick breakfast to be able to grab before going to work. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was great and my room was always cleaned. I was assisted with my questions and whatever else I needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so very much, Angela for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. If we can further assist you with recommendations of where to eat or activities to go to in Central Illinois, we will be glad to assistance you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here for a month. The rooms are good sized and with kitchen and all the amenities, it almost feels like home. The staff are all very efficient and helpful. They made my stay very comfortable and I couldn't ask for more specially at the low per night rates that they have. But the highlight of my stay was the lady at the Front desk, Margarita. She is very helpful, supportive and friendly. I don't know how she managed to do everything with a smile for the entire day! I was new to Bloomington and she helped me with all kind of stuffs. She is the first friend I made there :)
I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The price is value for money. The staff are very good and helpful. Wonderful support from management. Feel like home. They have introduced complimentary breakfast recently to increase the value to the customer. They take care of customers very well. I would recommend to any of the friends. it would be helpful if they had fitness centre, restaurant and free drop to Statefarm and other locations within 5 miles The rate per night is high compared to Raleigh-Durham, in which they provided the above facilities. Overall the service is excellent.

Room Tip: None at this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your positive comments. It reinforces that we are working towards our Goal of EXCELLENCE; Every Day in Every Way. I invite you to contact me at kcesario@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. Thank you again for staying with Extended Stay America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The price is good and convenient to where I am currently working, about a three minute trip. Have read some of the reviews. Yes there is a curry smell in the halls. Not in the room though. Carpet is terrible in the hallways. But I know Extended Stay is in the process of remodeling. I stayed in New Jersey last year and the rooms (carpet, curtains etc) had been updated and the TV was replaced with a large flat screen while I was there. Hang on folks the changes are coming. Was disappointed today to see the TV upgrade here is being delayed. It was supposed to start on 12/06 or 12/07/12 but a notice was put up stating there was delay with no date to expect it. But come on folks. These motels are intended for longer term stays, and trying to keep prices affordable for folks like me that may be gone from home for a week, a month,several months, or in some cases a year or more. Amenities are what I expected, same as all of the extended stays I have been in across the country. Needs a tweak or two or three (maybe more) but I am sure that's coming. If you want the Marriott experience go pay the Marriott price.

Can't imagine what the reviews would be for the motel in Sanderson, Texas where I used to have to stay when I worked for the railroad. These complainers would freak....LOL

Room Tip: I always like the top floor so I don't have to here the elephant upstairs stomping around. On th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we have had some problems with the upgrade timelines. In response to your feedback, I am contacting our TV supplier to get a new delivery date for our TVs. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your comments about the hallway carpet and cooking smells. We are currently working on several upgrades to the property and we are looking forward to addressing this issue very soon. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at kcesario@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to correct these issues and to provide you with a better stay while you are here in Bloomington. Thank you again for your response and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in my family or friends and that says it all!!!

It is in a great location, the rooms are clean, the parking lot is very large. They allowed us to park two vehicles and a boat during our stay.

We could not have asked more from the staff they are all excellent!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Kathy - Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal

Address: 1805 S Veterans Pkwy, Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Bloomington - Normal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.